We just might hear…

Stock Image - Spring landscape with Narew river and clouds on the blue sky. Fotosearch - Search Stock Photography, Poster Photos, Pictures, and Photo Clip Art

A Resplendent Moment in Early Morn Traffic…

 

 

 

 

I love the way King David expressed it in Psalm 45:1 [living bible]:  My heart is overflowing with a beautiful thought! I will write a lovely poem to the King, for I am as full of words as the speediest writer pouring out his story.

For that’s the inexpressible  longing that came over me today, worshiping to a new CD on the way to work…when the Holy Spirit so transformed the passenger seats of my car to His temple and encompassed me in overflowing awareness of His closeness.  Moistening my eyes  with His tenderness that simply melts the soul in this language of His people.  Poignantly brushing His breezes soft as fingers on harp strings over me  through this awesome, awesome thought so worshipfully written and sung by a poet after David’s own heart …

 

“To the King I sing with pride
And the humble hear
And the sad, are glad in Him
His angels fly ‘round those near
If you ever listen close you might hear
You just might hear……

Picture - Spring landscape with Narew river and clouds on the sky. Fotosearch - Search Stock Photography, Photos, Prints, Images, and Photo Clipart“Gad-lu l’Adonai ee-ti
oon’ ram’ma sh’mo yach-dau”
(I will bless Him all my days
His praise shall continually be in my mouth)…”

~ Marty Goetz, This Poor Man Cries

 

Tell me… even without the music I wish I could link up —

Does this wondering thought of angels bending near, whispering His glory in your ear and mine… if we will only hear… stir your tongue to the pen of a skillful writer too?

My heart is stirred by a noble theme
    as I recite my verses for the king;
    my tongue is the pen of a skillful writer.

Psalm 45:1

New International Version

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Pam Depoyan

                   Sharing with:       whimsical-wednesdays_edited-1

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Wonder Moments and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to We just might hear…

  1. lynndmorrissey says:

    I love that verse, Pam, and mention it in my book. And yes, I love the thought of low-bending angels whispering his messages through scriptural songs. Poetry and music are so inextricably linked. I recently wrote to a gifted poet friend of mine that music is poetry and poetry is music. And no doubt, God uses both these creative forms to bless us inexpressibly! I must get that Goetz CD sooner than later, and not just one, but two copies!

    • Yes, I know know know you are going to love it and I was thinking you need two copies too! Actually the reasonably priced one I told you about is a DVD of the Psalm Enchanted Evening with many songs, but it also comes with a CD that has five songs on it. Wish it had more! ( Sometime when I can, I want to look into more of his CDs.) I put the CD in my car to listen and pray on the way to work and I’ve been watching, listening to a song or two on the DVD each night before bed . I love the thought that God has his angels singing worship to Him all around us and wants to “open our ears” to hearing and joining that praise. Hearing him praising in Hebrew, and then in the background the translation of praise in English, is just more moving than I can explain. Truly, the Holy Spirit is all over Him in this music… I agree, poetry is music. He also said something so beautiful that speaks to me… that the whole Bible is music. Love that.

  2. lynndmorrissey says:

    Oh how beautiful, Pam! And remind me: Was I going to get a CD? Or were you suggesting I buy the DVD for my friend? I hope all your readers will listen. This is just so gorgeous, and very meaningful from a Messianic Jew!

    • It’s a DVD… the one from that ministry and from his own site is a DVD. But the DVD comes with the 5 song CD included. Not sure what that huge priced CD was that you saw… it doesn’t list details. I hope they are listening too! He has a traveling schedule online too and may be near them in a free concert this year!

      • lynndmorrissey says:

        Actually, I found out that mike just ordered him a used DVD, so we’ll see. =] I’m excited to receive it and give it to him. Tx again for this lovely recommendaiton!

      • Glad he got it so quickly. I’ve never ordered used …but trust it will be just as good. I was listening again today and it suddenly hit me the full meaning of what he’s talking about in this song. More that when we are worshiping God, we are so close to His heart, that we might just hear the angels around him worshiping…. Love that thought! I’m excited for you to receive it too!

  3. Mary Gemmill says:

    Pam- I found today’s post moving and meaningful. Certain music, where the singer speaks out in Hebrew- touches my heart deeply, too. I think we will all know this beautiful language in heaven.
    Your posts are so inspired- and I hear you saying Marty Goetz’s music transports you into the heavenlies.
    Today I went on a gentle nature walk through local wetlands with a dear friend, and my heart was singing Psalms of praise and thanksgiving for the beauty of the earth, the air, the skies, the sea.
    These words make me want to just sit and write a thanksgiving Psalm to Abba Father: My heart is overflowing with a beautiful thought! I will write a lovely poem to the King, for I am as full of words as the speediest writer pouring out his story.
    Join with all nature in manifold witness, to thy great faithfulness, mercy and love.
    Psalm 148: The psalmist calls on all the creation to praise the Lord. The angels and visible heavens, Psa 148:1-6; the earth and the sea, Psa 148:7; the meteors, Psa 148:8; mountains, hills, and trees, Psa 148:9; beasts, reptiles, and fowls, Psa 148:10; kings, princes, and mighty men, Psa 148:11; men, women, and children, Psa 148:12, Psa 148:13; and especially all the people of Israel, Psa 148:14.

    Bless you Pam- you’ve really blessed me today. ❤
    Mary

    • I’m so glad this simple post moved you too, Mary! I sometimes have thought I don’t have anything much to say unless it is one I have time to write more fully, so I’ve opted not to post until I have more time or energy to put into it . But I’m seeing these small posts are resonating… thank you for your words that they are inspired. I wasn’t even going to write this one and suddenly found myself doing it, so maybe that was His urging. 🙂

      Yes… his voice is so warm and just filled with heart as he worships, it does transport me… and like I said, I really feel it is just so anointed. I had that same thought… that in heaven we may all know Hebrew! I am always deeply moved by languages like Spanish and Italian when they are sung… something about them always brings me to tears, and this does too…

      I love where I live, love my little “cottage,” but if I didn’t live here, my dream would be to live so close to the sea as you do! How blessed you are to walk there and let your heart soar with psalm praise! I’m so grateful to know this blessed you and others today! Thanks Mary!

  4. Hi Pam!
    Such heart-filled words you share with so many! As I continue my slow and steady recovery to good health–I find myself relaxing–and allowing HIS Angels to minister to me. Its not something I can fully describe–but I am learning how to truly love myself as the LORD loves me, and that fills me up with JOY!

    I continue to be house-bound for at least two more months-maybe longer and its so amazing as my dear Husband is here with me each day and we are able to simply “Be” with each other! We count our blessings together-sharing all we have been through during this illness that hit me so hard. I have learned how very frightened my husband was–a feeling I do not wish to happen again. We sat this morning on our back porch and I mentioned to him “We will be having a Quiet Anniversary on Saturday-hope that is okay!” He looked at me with eyes filled up with Love and told me, “Martha-we are here together~~thats just Fine with me!” As I looked at him, it hit me how fast these 39 years of marriage have flown~~and I do not see our aging, instead I continue seeing the wonderful GIft from GOD–in sending so much LOVE my way!

    Keep flowing with the words of Praise to our Lord Pam~~you do it in such a Loving way! Please keep me in your prayers.. I know each Prayer offered up for me is HEARD!! martha

    • Martha, I love what you say about learning to love yourself as He loves you. I think that is so key to so much of what we are going through… that He can bring so much healing in us the more we do soak in His love. It is a joy to me to hear that you feel that! 🙂 May that anniversary drawing I did for you last year bring gentle light to your day this year too! Lots of people have told me they love that house in the prints I’ve shown of it! You are blessed with your time and love together. I do continue to lift you up! Hope Marty’s music has been ministering to you too in the links I’ve shared… or if you haven’t yet, maybe you could go back to last weeks’ posts and listen to a few… Blessings! Pam

Leave a Reply

