Grace be upon you…

https://i0.wp.com/comps.fotosearch.com/comp/WTD/WTD025/smaf000027.jpg

 

I have a different post idea playing tag in and about my scattered thoughts right now, but these have been crazy days lately with little time or energy to write here.  So… just for now…   I thought I’d sail another Sabbath Blessing your way.  Like a schooner on the sea, may this one flow rippling rivers of peace upon your Sabbath, as it is for me…

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xW4YB6fVvJo

P.S. For those of you who listened to the “We Being Many” link I included here Easter Sunday, enjoying Marty’s sweet-faced little girl accompanying him, this one offers a lovely grown Misha, singing tandem blessing with her dad…

      It is a heart song of the Lord that has nothing to do with Fiddler, but seeing the child now blossomed to woman, echoes of Sunrise Sunset wing and criss cross  my heart….

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Do you see a cross pointing to Light in this photo?

© Pam Depoyan

   Sharing with:          Renewed Daily - Recommendation Saturday

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Grace be upon you…

  1. Mary Gemmill says:

    Thanks for this beautiful Sabbath blessing Pam.
    May the Lord lift up His countenance upon YOU, also, and His peace be with you.
    Have loved your posts through this last fortnight- thank you for blessing your readers so selflessly.
    You are a treasure, whom the Lord loves.

    • Thank you, Mary. I especially need that word right now. I love this blessing from Scripture. Have heard so many beautiful teachings on it these last few years. One, that God gets down face to face with us to shine his light and glory on us. And that this blessing holds so much more than we comprehend of what He wants to do in and for us. You are His treasure too.

  2. Beautiful, Pam! May the Lord whisper words of love and encouragement to you!

  3. lynndmorrissey says:

    Pam, I just love this, and what a joy to see that precious baby all grown up and singing w/ her Daddy! It makes such a difference that she was raised to love the Lord in true worship. Just seeing them together on the piano bench brought back bittersweet memories of me playing for and singing with my father. I can’t tell you how much I miss singing with him. We often sang hymns and spirituals together. I look forward to doing that forever in glory. Thank you for sharing such a special Sabbath blessing. And thanks again for recommending Marty’s CD. I love it!
    Love
    Lynn

    • What a beautiful memory for you though, Lynn, and as you say, one to look forward to in heaven! I’m teary at your words about it. Such a tender memory. I love seeing these two singing together too… Yes, and that difference is so radiant in her face… They seem really close from what I’ve seen on this link and another where they are ministering together. Really dear to see.

      So glad you are loving the CD! His music just zings to the heart! One of my favorites on the DVD and I’m assuming on the CD too is He is our defense. I’ve been going to bed each night singing that one!

  4. Hi Pam,

    Popping in to greet you. May your week have moments of calm and respite.

    Jennifer Dougan
    http://www.jenniferdougan.com

Leave a Reply

