Snowy Bouquet Notes

Digital Camera

All women…whether physically a mother or not…are mamas, created to give birth to something beautiful in this world, straight from God’s design…

~ Holley Gerth

And God, who loves us like a mother loves her newborn child,

has laden boughs with snowy bouquet notes to remind us.

Happy Mom’s Day!

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

                                    Sharing with:          Renewed Daily - Recommendation Saturday  Scripture and Snapshot                                                                                     Sunday Stillness with Janis Cox 

photo: mine

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Snowy Bouquet Notes

  1. Being Woven says:

    Thank you for Holley’s quote for I am a childless woman and struggle with Mother’s Day, seems harder the older I get. I am 66 now and having lost my own Mama well over a year ago, it seems really hard this year. I think I was numb from her absence last Mother’s Day but not so much this year. I appreciate the reminder that I have been a spiritual mother to several and a teacher to many a young child. I have loved many children but never had one to call me Mama or Mommy. May your day be blessed, ~ linda

    • I completely relate to all you say here, Linda. That’s the reason Holley’s words touched me too when I heard her say this last year. I may have her exact wording a bit paraphrased, but this was the essence. I know how hard it is to lose your own mom too… how heaven now seems closer knowing she is there…and the loss of dreams of having children, of ever being a mom. I have a feeling you have touched many of those children you’ve loved more than you even know. May He even bring special words confirming that truth to you this Mother’s day..

  2. Sylvia R says:

    Hi Pam,
    Good words here. I’m so glad you wrote them. I think Mother’s Day is actually a very painful time for many a mother, many a daughter, and many a woman longed so to be a mom. I’ve shed my buckets of tears myself. I love the idea of the boughs dropping God’s love notes to us, especially after a hard winter that would not quit and a spring afraid to show its face till this week, when any sight of snowy branches soothed like a kind caress. Blessings to you!

    • You express that exactly how I’ve been feeling, Sylvia! Yes, as someone who always wanted to be a mom, and now with my own mom in Heaven, this day is not my favorite. Everywhere you go people are assuming. I just read your post too…beautiful about open doors and all the prodigals. So blessed by your blessing, however long in coming. And by your beautiful, bountiful roses! God’s faithfulness to your mother’s heart of prayers, I know. Blessings to you too!

  3. Anne Payne says:

    Sweet words of encouragement!

  4. Kym T says:

    Such a pretty picture! Mother’s Day can be painful for so many – may God comfort and bless as only he can!

  5. cmjenniferm says:

    That is lovely. Days like this can be so hard, but God’s love does carry us.

    • Yes… and provides joys around us. And of course, blesses all those moms who need His encouragement and ours. I love the thought Holley expresses about all of us birthing something important, bringing forth some life in ways we maybe won’t know till Heaven.

      Thank you!

  6. A real treat, as usual. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

