When you want someone to know they’re surrounded in prayer

Digital CameraTomorrow, October 1st, I’m going to begin raking my thoughts and prayers together and tossing my Autumn Psalmbook colors of gold and russet  in with Nestor (http://www.thenester.com/2014/09/31-days-2014.html) and her annual 31-day  bloggers!  At least… I hope to keep as many days! 🙂

But on this chilly night here in the Midwest, I’ve been leaping ahead again  just a few months… because in addition to cloudy skies and sweater-close weather, visions of my second Christmas card fell into place today!  I shared the first one with you here, Time…and Your Thoughts,  and thought – well, since I’m working on these in fall, maybe I could technically still call this an Autumn-ish post.

Don’t you think?

I mean the kind when we turn thoughts to hunkering down under blankets and savoring bowls of steaming soup with big chunks of bread… though NOT quite dreaming of white winters yet!  (I’m not sure I’m ready for the real thing yet… but I do love the coziness of drawing these scenes on paper.)

In putting this particular card idea to paper, I’ve also been flipping back through a few pages of time to another fall and then-upcoming Christmas season 14 years ago.   To a season when intercessory prayer for someone in the midst of an uncertain outcome  was on my mind so much of the days and weeks.  To words forming this card from portions of a pre-Christmas and birthday letter I wrote to encourage their hope in God’s promises… to let that one know how He was surrounding them in prayer…

scan0029…and in the words so gloriously part of Hark the Herald Angels Sing (and Malachi 4:2)… how God’s desire is always to bring light…and life…  Risen for us, with healing in His wings.

Maybe it’s because this is yet another season when intercession is deep on my heart for many I love… or maybe it’s because I think so many of us might have someone in mind for a more than Christmas message like this one…

that I’ve felt God nudging me to put this into a card… now.   *

 

If you think this card might bless someone you know this upcoming Christmas season, please see my  pen & ink HOME PORTRAITS  page for more about ordering from one to as many as you’d like …  🙂

* Note: If you can’t quite make out the card words here, you can find them in my previous post  of this prayer encouragement, Blessings  🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Pam Depoyan

Sharing with: Inspire Me Monday  

raysofgraceandjoy.blogspot.comLink  up   

Pen & Ink Drawing and autumn photo shown above: mine, all rights reserved. (Please do not copy without permission. Thanks!  :)  )

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When you want someone to know they’re surrounded in prayer

  1. its beautiful Pam!!! Touches the heart in so many ways–bringing the message of PRAYER out clearly for all… In the past few months I have witnessed PRAYER working so strong as a young girl in a neighboring community was seriously injured in a auto wreck and paralyzed–so many people taking to Facebook and offering daily words of hope, prayer, faith!! Our LORD hears every single PRAYER we speak, and especially those we still work on in our hearts… we need to hear this message of HIS desire for us–to bring us Life, Light and Healing….. Thank you for bringing it to us all Pam,… Love and blessings…martha

    • Thank you for sharing that, Martha. I really do believe God moves more powerfully in prayer than we know, and that we can trace every miracle back to Him putting prayer in someone or someones who are surrounding others in prayer! This drawing doesn’t seem to come across online to me as much as in person…maybe because I think it looks best when I stand a little away from it. 🙂 But I do know the words came out of a lot of deep prayer. And that I’ve had them strongly on my mind again to put in card form… 🙂 Blessings and love to you too, Martha.

Leave a Reply

