Radiance Awaits

Digital Camera

“It doesn’t matter if a million people tell you what you can’t do or if ten million tell you no.   If you get one yes from God, that’s all you need.”

~ Tyler Perry

.

a psalm for when skies look dark

.

I go there to offer ideas I believe come from you. While I’m waiting, it seems to be the catalyst to stirring something exciting on one hand… a gift from you and promise on the horizon. Yet, in the midst of this, those I’ve come to see dismiss with but cursory glance. Advise me – again — to just wait on a different plan. .

And I’m left up against their ‘no.’   With their belief that anything other than their one idea just won’t work.   And with waiting…

Am I pushing too hard? Can’t they see this is a means of earning – not just a whim or fancy?

I’m fighting to wield praise against what feels hopeless. Thinking how I keep spending what I really don’t have, just to try to sell an idea…and feeling like so much spent has just gone down the drain. Again.

I think I am listening to you, Lord, trying to follow your lead. Have I just been going ahead of you? If I don’t take chances… how will doors open?

I don’t have anyone else to be bringing in funds, I remind you. You know my needs…and the longing you put in me to bless others as you bless me…

The charcoal sky, black against the vibrancy of fall trees, reflects my mood with its threatening storm. I want to sing praise in the face of all these thoughts, but despondent is a cloak that just makes me want to hunker down… And I am silent.

Do not be discouraged, you whisper. My favor is on you. You have my ‘yes.’ Believe what I say, not what you see. The doors are for ME to open…

My mind is numb… but I listen to others uplifting your Word. I sup on your promise and a spirit of worship soaks into me.   And over the hours of listening, like the radiance that splits a storm-crested sky to light the earth below with ethereal glow, I know… no matter how many ‘no’s’… all the gold is in your ‘yes.’ Because of you, the cares of life will not prevail against me…and you place provision in my path…

Thank you, Lord, I breathe then… and this momentary dam breaks. Greater are you against all that seems to hold me captive. You send your ministering angels out on my behalf. You turn my water into wine…  Radiance awaits…

Autumn Leaves

© Pam Depoyan

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To follow my 31-days posts throughout October, simply go to categories on the right of this blog and click on “Autumn Psalmbook“

wpid-screen-shot-2014-10-01-at-1.48.07-pm.pngI am joining hundreds of other bloggers/writers as we write for 31 days in October with The Nester. 

Topic: Inspiration and Faith (My theme: Autumn Psalmbook)

 

 

Sharing with:

Renewed Daily - Recommendation Saturday     Beauty in His Grip Button  Scripture and Snapshot  Give Me Grace  Sunday Stillness with Janis Cox 

storm photo: mine

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Autumn Psalmbook. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Radiance Awaits

  1. lynndmorrissey says:

    My book was rejected by at least five houses (I lost count), and FIVE TIMES by the house that ultiumately published it (plus, there were many who said it would never be published, because, to elopquently put it like them, I was a no-name author)! If God says YES to your art, YES to your writing (which you and I believe that He has), then yes, HE ALONE will open those doors. What God opens, Pam, no one can shut!

    • So true, Lynn. The hard thing is the long unemployment and needing something to come in. But He knows… and I think the dam will break in His perfect way one of these days and overflow me! 🙂 Thanks for your encouraging words!

      • lynndmorrissey says:

        Pam, I can’t imagine how very difficult that must be. Praying for God to fill oil jars as you put them out, filled with His provision…..yes, to overflowing!

  2. elizabethfstewart says:

    I’m your neighbor at Barbie’s today. I feel the frustration of the shut doors and the nos. I have to believe that in his time God will open a door for you.

    • Thank you, Elizabeth. There is one door opening… though I’m waiting for some fruit. I just know there could be so much more in that one place, but they don’t see it. I see things moving though and praise Him! Praying open doors for you too in whatever ways you need… and I know He has them readying for us both.

  3. Mary Gemmill says:

    Prayers for abundant provision for EVERY need, out of His riches in Glory, Pam.
    He’s come through for you before and He will do it again.
    I empathise…it’s not easy …but the prayers of the saints avail MUCH. ❤

  4. Pam~~~
    Your words “hit” home with so many who read them as we all have our periods in life when we so very much NEED a change–a sign of things getting better–only to find we are still in a holding pattern of sorts, waiting……

    As I live each day with Chronic Pain, I have many “moments” of wishing for a Do-Over~~~wanting to turn that clock back, and my one decision of climbing a Tree be erased and life back to normal. Yet that is not to happen—when I continue “Letting Go and Let GOD” do the work—HE gives me all I need… I find myself counting the BLESSINGS more and more–because no matter how tiny the BLESSING might seem–oh how wonderful it is to have HIS blessings!!!!

    This does not bring the $$ into your path as you need it now—but something tells me, “Keep Looking UP Pam–keep moving ahead, perhaps looking at a different avenue for your work to be published”—just never STOP!! HE has touched you with many a GIFT and you are a blessing to so many………. That is a tremendous GIFT….

    You are in my thoughts and prayers….. always……

  5. Anne Payne says:

    Pam, Thank you for your insight today. Waiting on the Lord is often difficult but yields the greatest blessing. Being obedient to Him takes courage and strength only He can supply.

Leave a Reply

