Misted Morn in Autumn Hue

Digital Camera

a psalm of fare thee well

 

Morning mists hue upon hue, startlingly vivid against the tear-held sky.
I am grateful for this endearing moment of friendship
Unexpectedly standing on the cresting shoreline with you
Bidding adieu… so long… fare thee well…
Taking hands in prayer to see you on your way
Gold leaf painted as living framework to our hearts, from every window
Loved ones holding tightly to you, to each other
Knowing recognition and a world of love in your eyes
…maybe, somehow, more so in words you can no longer express in voice…
Eyes twinkling still.

Oh that we could peek through windows to dancing Son-Light on your new morn!

We love… but You love extravagantly O God.
Morning has broken. Gates have opened.
Hold him close, Abba Father.
Hold onto us all,  under the shadow and safe cushion of Your wings.

“Precious in the sight of the Lord
    is the death of his faithful servants.
 Truly I am your servant, Lord;
    I serve you just as my mother did;
    you have freed me from my chains.”

~ Psalm 116:15,16

.

Digital Camera“Open for me the gates of the righteous;
    I will enter and give thanks to the Lord.
 This is the gate of the Lord
    through which the righteous may enter.
 I will give you thanks, for you answered me;
    you have become my salvation.

~ Psalm 118: 19-21

 

© Pam Depoyan

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To follow my 31-days posts throughout October, simply go to categories on the right of this blog and click on “Autumn Psalmbook“

wpid-screen-shot-2014-10-01-at-1.48.07-pm.pngI am joining hundreds of other bloggers/writers as we write for 31 days in October with The Nester. 

Topic: Inspiration and Faith (My theme: Autumn Psalmbook)

 

 

photos: mine

Sharing with:    

whimsical-wednesdays_edited-1

 

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Autumn Psalmbook. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Misted Morn in Autumn Hue

  1. Lolita Valle says:

    I love “peeking on windows to dancing Son-light”, to mine and yo your new morn, Pam.

    Bless you today and thanks for the verses.

    • Yes, that we could peek into heaven and see those we love who are now with Him! That is one of the hardest things to me about losing a loved one… not being able to fully know as they know now…and to see the joy we know they must have. Blessings to you, Lolita!

  2. Mary Gemmill says:

    Simply beautiful words and pictures Pam…words put together as you are gifted to do really bless my spirit and bring JOY.
    Thank you.
    This series of yours is filled with treasure.
    Glad to know you.
    Many blessings in this Autumn season.

    • Thank you, Mary. This one is surely from the heart and I really wasn’t sure if such a generic approach would come across to anyone except those who are going through this loss right now. But I tried to make it speak to others too… My heart is so full right now and I can’t really say it all online… I guess I feel I have to keep some things private when the story involves the privacy of others too…but I’m so grateful to know that this and the other posts are blessing you and bringing you joy too. Glad to know you too.

Leave a Reply

