When color sings a song of Heaven

Digital Camera

 a psalm of praise and wonder in color on parade

.

I think I went in search of…lilt…today
and found it in the red and gold and orange confetti falling from the sky,
tiptoe-dancing on my hair and shoulders,
skittering, bowling, chasing across roads,
blowing out in gales of laughing leaves
Like bubbles from a wand.

Camera to my eye, I reach to capture and hold this glory
-it is swirling like all my thoughts around me –
but it only sings gaily, merrily, catch me if you can!
Your breath lifts my hair from my shoulders
takes a little of the sorrow wedged in heart this week
and sends it up, up, up…
The tears so ready behind my eyes are welling even more at all this splendor.

Thank you Father, for color, color, everywhere!
It soars my spirit, flows your peace, sings a song of Heaven over and around me.
And standing on a country road, in the middle of it all, I find it also sends words of wonder aloud from my mouth…

There is no other like you.

 

Digital Camera

© Pam Depoyan

 

 

 

 

To follow my 31-days posts throughout October, simply go to categories on the right of this blog and click on “Autumn Psalmbook“

wpid-screen-shot-2014-10-01-at-1.48.07-pm.pngI am joining hundreds of other bloggers/writers as we write for 31 days in October with The Nester. 

Topic: Inspiration and Faith (My theme: Autumn Psalmbook)

 

photos: mine

Sharing with:

Friendship Friday Essential Thing devotion

Renewed Daily - Recommendation Saturday     Beauty in His Grip Button  Scripture and Snapshot  Give Me Grace  Sunday Stillness with Janis Cox 

Sandra Heska King - Still Saturday

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Autumn Psalmbook. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to When color sings a song of Heaven

  1. lynndmorrissey says:

    LILT! Now there is a beautiful, musical word! I love your joyous description, and so glad that God has used His joyful colors to bring *you* joy. I’m sorry for your sadness, and I’m gateful to God for dispelling it.

    Oh, bummer! Something is awry w/ my stupid OLD computer (haven’t yet installed the new one), and I’m not getting any photos on blog posts. So I can’t *see* what you are describing. So I will just look out my window!
    Love you, Pam.
    Lynni

  2. lolita says:

    Oh my, now I can feel what fall is like by your poem, Pam.

    I can hear the melody rising up to the author of seasons, which I do believe has its own purpose all its(each) own. I think autumn colours signifies the time for waiting, like when the bulbs are ready to got to its rest in winter time to be born again in spring.

    Keep singing in your heart and to ours, dear Pam.

    Hugs and love to you.
    (The photo makes me see what your panorama is now)

  3. karrileea says:

    Gorgeous! Fall is my favorite and this captures it both in word and picture so vividly! Love it! Great post!

    • Thank you, Karrileea! It’s favorite too – especially since I didn’t grow up where the colors were like this…. I never get over the vibrancy even when there is little to no sun. I took this photo on a misty, overcast day and wasn’t even sure it would come out the way I saw it. So glad this captured it for you too! 🙂

  4. elizabethfstewart says:

    The weather is supposed to be nice tomorrow, so I’m planning a walk with my camera! So happy to pop in here from Janis’s link up.

  5. During early spring, the colors grab me from the emptiness of the trees. HOWEVER, this time of year makes me rejoice over and over again, because of the colorfulness. BUT it also makes me smile b/c, as we age, which I have, being in the older stretch, seeing the beautiful colorfulness makes me think that going to Heaven as ages increase, always makes me smile. The FALL is more beautiful than the Spring. Hallelujah!!

  6. Barbie says:

    This is glorious! Have a beautiful week.

  7. cmjenniferm says:

    What a beautiful picture of this season.

Leave a Reply

