Rivulets through our fingers

Digital Camera

a psalm for those who are feeling parched

 

Molten gold is pouring out from your chalice, O Lord.
How can I go for days… sometimes weeks… and not know what
resonates afresh in this season of seasons…
How unendingly parched is my spirit for your beauty! Your grace! Your majesty!

 

Digital Camera

Step outside and feast at my overflowing table, you invite.
Let me rain refreshing on you, saturate all your dry and cracked places,
and I will make you a flowing fountain of my living water.

I hold out my hands, as cup for your water. You run rivulets through my fingers, but I never run out. And again, I continue singing…

Bless the Lord, O-O-Ohhh my soul…

Digital Camera

© Pam Depoyan

 

 

 

 

 

To follow my 31-days posts throughout October, simply go to categories on the right of this blog and click on “Autumn Psalmbook“

wpid-screen-shot-2014-10-01-at-1.48.07-pm.pngI am joining hundreds of other bloggers/writers as we write for 31 days in October with The Nester. 

Topic: Inspiration and Faith (My theme: Autumn Psalmbook)

 

photos: mine

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Autumn Psalmbook. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rivulets through our fingers

  1. Mary Gemmill says:

    Loving your Autumn poems Pam…..love this line especially today:Molten gold is pouring out from your chalice, O Lord……………….that made me feel loved on a VERY HARD DAY. Bless you heaps Pam. xx

    • That the Lord puts thoughts and words in us that then carry all across the world to speak love to another is an amazing thing, isn’t it? May His living water flow all the weariness and worry of the day away, Mary. Thank you for sharing how these simple lines ministered to you… heaps of blessings to you too.

  2. lynndmorrissey says:

    Beautiful Pam., I so wish I could see your photos. Something is totally messed up w/ our computer. Itt;s not just at your blog. I wish MIke would install the new one. =] Your endless water impressions are the same I had when sitting by the ocean, and it taught me a lesson in cleansing. There is a eternal supply.
    Love this.
    Lynn

  3. lolita says:

    Yes, it is so true that God sends seasons to remind us tht each new one…… patches cracks in our lives or that the rainfull brings refreshing and the leaves turning gold displays His beauty and that blessings never run out.

    Thank you, Pam…. for I sometimes forget this images of His love. It is when we see black and white that we forget His colour messages.

Leave a Reply

