Safe and warm

Digital Camera

a psalm of resting

 

In this world of unsurety, you spread your fiery coverlet over and round me… and pronounce I am safe beneath your care.

Wolves may bay… growl their threats…but they can only skulk in shadows.

Though I feel small… you are the billowing, everlasting, eternal flame —  protection from every weapon formed against me.

I will rest ‘neath warm clouds of your love.   I lift my eyes and behold your majesty surrounds me with songs of victory.  With the psalmist I will look to the rising mountains of the Lord from whence my help comes and sing hallelu.

 

© Pam Depoyan

Digital Camera

 

 

 

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To follow my 31-days posts throughout October, simply go to categories on the right of this blog and click on “Autumn Psalmbook“

wpid-screen-shot-2014-10-01-at-1.48.07-pm.pngI am joining hundreds of other bloggers/writers as we write for 31 days in October with The Nester. 

Topic: Inspiration and Faith (My theme: Autumn Psalmbook)

 

photos: mine

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Autumn Psalmbook and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Safe and warm

  1. Mary Gemmill says:

    LOVED this Pam………what a blessing you are to me ….this months have been stunning.
    Thank you and God Bless you as you are blessing me. xx

    • This one didn’t seem like much last night… just writing from what this photo and site evoked in me… but so grateful to know how this blesses you, Mary! Have a blessed weekend! Yes this is truly my most favorite month of the season. In November, there will still be some late transforming trees to lift me with their banner colors here and there, but October is the peak in my part of the world. Some places start later, making November more of their hurrah… but in all cases, fall is much too short! 🙂 Never get enough…

  2. This is so gorgeous and filled with reality. LOVE the photos! Thank you for sharing so beautifully.

Leave a Reply

