White is the color of hope

Digital Cameraa snowy day psalm

 

As I sit before my windows, visiting with you this morn Father, Christmas-red cardinals dart here, there, circling the flaming treetops with their ribbons of cheer.  Celebration seems in their winging, as if beside themselves with the pure white, feathery world.   For, autumn is trying on her ermine for the snow ball, and all the tall and elegantly dressed trees lifting their graceful arms to receive and slip on the gown – like ladies in waiting – are in a-flurry.

Digital CameraEven a sparrow finds hope glistening on a dogwood branch, fluffy with snow blossom.

Snowflakes on my eyelashes mist the eyes…I am a mix of merry in your season… melancholy in the missing of one of us.  I cry to you, “Send your comforter of peace to wash each sorrowing heart anew.”

I have heard your heart cries, and I will wing my hope over and in each of you, sing songs of thanksgiving upon you,” your words fall like flakes of pure promise.

Truly, you hold us as your treasure within your snow globe world, warming us by your eternal lamplight.

White is the color of prism-ed hope.

 

~~~~~~~~~~

© Pam Depoyan

photos: mine.  Sorry, these look dismal gray instead of the pure white I am seeing from my window… even with a flash.  Camera won’t pick up on it inside, but maybe I can get more later from out in it 🙂

 

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Autumn Psalmbook. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to White is the color of hope

  1. lolita says:

    Is it too early for snow, Pam?

    That one is still a beautiful picture of “snow globe” or “prism-ed” hope for me.

    To see one from a friend’s camera is a joy to behold and imagine I were there with you as you peer out the misty snowy day from inside.

    Thank you for the psalm of hope, Pam. I love it when you say, “I will wing my hope over and in each of you, sing songs of thanksgiving upon you.” Grateful to the Maker who is our everlasting hope and unto whom all thanksgiving and praise should rise….. in any season of our life but especially so, in snowy hope-filled days.

    • Well, we don’t always get snow this early, or at least none that is very heavy. Usually here where I am, the trees have lost all their leaves completely before we get deep snow. It’s different in other places – some have snow even earlier and last longer. Some years we don’t even have a white Christmas here. I just hope it isn’t as harsh as last year (which was unusual for us). I’m glad this sings hope over you today, Lolita! He is singing those words over you and all of us! 🙂

  2. MaryLou says:

    Hi Pam, I like the words that you did share… I like the way the photographs look that you took. To me they don’t look dismal gray at all. I always enjoy when you share your own photographs. Thank you for sharing your photographs and words with us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

