A Dedication of Heart Song, for Advent

scan0001I seated myself on the red plush pew this Sunday, drinking in the glory of the soaring colonial windows on either side….the white candles set in the generous windowsills, graduating in size like those on menorahs, framed by ruby poinsettias…

If I’d had my camera, I’d have clicked again and again. Instead I tried to paint every detail in my mind for future capture of pen on paper.   The way the chandeliers dipped down alongside, holding cascading white candles in hurricanes gracefully off each curve. The dance of white lights on the Christmas tree just below it and aside the window.  The presence of… Majesty.

And…L.I.G.H.T. It was singing and winging all round me. In the carols we sang and in the live John Rutter symphonic Gloria we were graced by, awestruck. In the response prayers written on programs held hand to hand as white flags pew to pew. In the sermon. And in this music somehow playing across my memory…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xiZkfQN7ps0

Just one more Marty Goetz jewel that I decided to save to share till now…

Christmas White Drawing Outline Tree Stock Photos, Illustrations, and ...

Written from the heart of Old and New Testament prayer in him…

It also seems a song and a prayer for all our Advent heart’s treasure…

Make my heart a temple, Lord as this season starts…

During this feast of dedication, I dedicate myself to you…

Make my mortal body a house worthy of your Name…

Kindle in me my Messiah, a desire for your fire, your light!

   Mmm…

Won’t you listen and sing a prayer with me (and Marty)?  🙂

© Pam Depoyan

Christmas Candles 2: White Christmas

Sharing with:

Beauty in His Grip Button Teaching What Is Good   Inspire Me Monday    

Pen & Ink Church Drawing above: mine, all rights reserved.  Please do not copy without my permission.   Thanks!  🙂

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Advent Box of Christmas Treasures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

