Yea, I Greet Thee This Happy Morn!

scan0008

All is quiet, calm, peace in the wee hours
Silent morn… Holy morn…

Where returning from trumpets and glory of late night Christmas Eve service,                       I want waiting with you more than sleep,
here in my chair beside three-in-one picture window
before bed…
Your birthday fanfare is an antonym now…
for in this midnight dark, it is soft, gentle as a downy baby head…
Coming in tinkling bells ring-a-linging from the porch,
shining in tiny, twinkling, golden-white stars
on upstretched branches by the window,
flickering in candle and mantel holly-light.
And on the glass behind each… a gift reflected… myriads of raindrop stars placed there by your hand.
So many shimmering diamond reminders…
Christ our Savior is born this happy morn!

My prayers tumble words upon words, like snow on snow…    Remembering faces I cherish here, and those so recently there face to face with you this eve-turned-morn… And carols of song wing feathery from and to you within my soul…

.
I am seeing You now
In all the sweet, familiar places
That this heart of mine embraces
All year through

In the small café (of holy bread), the park – and lights – across the way,
Digital CameraThe children’s gazebo-carousel…
The stately trees, this praying-well

I am seeing You…

In every lovely Christmas way
And everything that’s light and gay*
I’ll always think of You that way

I’ll find you in the morning’s dawn
And when the night is new —
I’ll be looking at these stars
But, seeing… You

 

 

© Pam Depoyan

Digital Camera

Merry Christmas to You All, Dear Friends!

May Quiet and Peaceful underscore your day

even in the midst of making merry…

and may they come to you

like so many ornament lights of communion moments

that make you pause in awe, 

your heart entwined in His

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

* In the old fashioned sense of merry, following the intent of the original lyrics in I’ll Be Seeing You...

photos and drawing, mine.  Please do not copy without permission.

Sharing with:

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Advent Box of Christmas Treasures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Yea, I Greet Thee This Happy Morn!

  1. lolita says:

    Merry Christmas to you, Pam. Happy Birthday to the one who found us. Yes, Love found us and made us worthy to face the Father.

    Hugs and love to you, dear friend!

  2. lynndmorrissey says:

    So lovely. And I love your rendition of this favorite song. Merry Christmas, Pam……..have company. Time for dessert. We just celebrated the Savior in song, Christmas-caroling.
    Love
    Lynn
    Did not receive this in my inbox. sigh.,

  3. lynndmorrissey says:

    And i t won’t let me reapply, b/c it says I am already signed up. I wonder if WordPress coudl explain it?

    • Have you checked to see if you may have accidentally marked it spam on your email? That has happened to me before, and some emails have been blocked till I changed it back to non spam…

      • lynndmorrissey says:

        Yes, that is the first thing I did. We have 2 spam files and none of these blogs I love is being diverted there. I am getting some blogs, but not yours and not around 3 others. it is totally mysterious…..and frustrating. sigh. Also, when I ck that I want to be notified of new comments, I used to get them, and now i’m not getting those either. It makes no sense. Sorry to be so bummed out

  4. sarahgirl3 says:

    So beautiful! I hope your Christmas was peaceful and full of love!

  5. dukeslee says:

    Merry Christmas, Pam! And may you have a very blessed New Year! It’s been a joy having your stories linked with us at #TellHisStory.

Leave a Reply

