What day is it?

Here at the frontispiece page of a New Year…

Let us take one another’s  hand and walk fresh into a new chapter with songs and words and banners raised to hope and staying in the moment:

He has washed each one of the days before us clean that we may discover LIGHT and WONDER, WISDOM AND UPHELD, RESTORED AND RENEWED, BLESSED AND            HIGHLY FAVORED OF THE LORD upon them – for all who call upon His Name- inscribed in His penmanship.

Vintage New Year Sled Image

…and blessings, to you!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Pam Depoyan

sharing with:

Friendship FridaySandra Heska King - Still Saturday

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Advent Box of Christmas Treasures. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to What day is it?

  1. joanneviola says:

    Wonderful reminder … “He has washed each one of the days before us clean”. Thankful for His grace & mercies which are new every day! Blessings!

    • Thanks Joanne. I always remember that quote from Anne of Green Gables – today is fresh and new with no mistakes in it! And that makes me think of all the Lord has done to make it so… Blessings to you too!

      • MaryLou says:

        Hi Pam, I still have that bookmark that you gave me so long ago with the quote from Anne of Green Gables. It is hanging in my cubicle at work. I love that quote and it encourages me. Thank you for that special gift so long ago!

      • It’s a favorite of mine that always seems to come echoing back to me… glad it is encouraging to you too! I can always hear Megan Follows (Anne) in my mind, breathing out those words in that way she had… 🙂

  2. Being Woven says:

    What beautiful thoughts and seems like they are meant for me. Glad I came by from Still Saturdays.
    Caring through Christ, ~ linda

    • Thanks for letting me know this is “meant” for you, Linda! I was asking Him to use it to speak encouragement… It does seem that God speaks in the posting thoughts that seem the smallest, and in fact, I did go back and add a little more to it than at first. Blessings to you!

  3. Restored and Renewed – and all the other good things from God you listed! Blessings to you in 2015!

  4. Barbie says:

    AMEN! Love this.

  5. Stopping by from the Sunday Stillness blog hop! What beautiful thoughts! I hope you are having a wonderful 2015 so far. 🙂

  6. This made me SMILE!!! Thank you. I needed that this evening. 😉

  7. MaryLou says:

    Hi Pam, it is very hard to believe that it is 2015. I really like the drawings that you included with your encouraging words. I like Winnie the Pooh. Hope that you are having a wonderful year so far. God bless… 🙂

Leave a Reply

