When you are in between what once was home and now is…

Royalty Free Stock Photo: Church Stained Glass Window Light, England. My days and thoughts are blurring a lot right now between two places I call home.  Needing to be there for my dad in hospital, taking care of urgent and necessary business on my own home turf and – most of the time – unfortunately NOT having access to computers.  I’ve missed blogging here… and more, enjoying and catching up with many of yours. I’m hoping to squeeze in a fresh post or two in the next several days while my computer is handy… but in the meantime, I’ve been thinking a lot about the Lenten Vespers series I began last year in this season… many of which centered around some of the most uplifting music of praise to soar our hearts with everyday Resurrection Hope!  I want to soak myself again in His Truth in these… and thought I would invite you to revisit them again too (or perhaps, if you are new here, to enjoy for the first time!)

Simply click on each of these to read…  I pray they breeze His Peace and Grace,  Light and Joy to you in whatever ways you may be needing a fresh touch of His Hand on yours right now!     

  1. Lenten Vespers
  2. Seeds in our hands
  3. Sowing Joyful Expectation
  4. When March is scarcely here…
  5. His Good Treasure
  6. Misty Spring Harbingers and Sweet Arpeggios
  7. How Excellent Is His Name
  8. Lamb of God, Love of God
  9. Song for this Holy Tuesday
  10. He calls you…friend…
  11. Let us break bread together
  12. Candlelight…and Hope of Glory
  13. a Sabbath Blessing for you
  14. We His Bride…

© Pam Depoyan

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sharing with:

Friendship Friday Renewed Daily - Recommendation Saturday     Beauty in His Grip Button  Scripture and Snapshot  Give Me Grace  Sunday Stillness with Janis Cox 

Sandra Heska King - Still Saturday

The Loft(Grace and Truth linkup   Good Morning Mondays Inspire Me Monday    

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Lenten Vespers. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to When you are in between what once was home and now is…

  1. Kamea Hope says:

    I’m sorry to hear that you are in the midst of such a difficult season, being pulled between the needs and responsibilities of many. Prayers for you and your family. Make sure you take care of yourself, as best you can. Accept help when it is offered, make sure you remember to eat, and try to squeeze in a few minutes for rest. The little things really do make a huge difference.
    Sorry for playing the ‘mom’ card 😉
    Blessings sweet one,
    Kamea

    • Thank you, Kamea, for your heartfelt words. I appreciate them. I am exhausted and really do need strength. My sister does too. I was just thinking of these same things… need to be able to get out and stretch my legs more too. You are so right about the “little things.” And go ahead and play the “mom” card. 🙂 We can all use that kind of encouraging and tender care… Blessings to you too!

  2. inspiredbyjune says:

    I can certainly relate to the season you are in, Pam. I just went through something similar with my dad. Prayers for rest, wisdom, discernment and comfort.

  3. Mary Geisen says:

    Thank you for sharing what you are facing right now. I am praying as you are present with your dad trying to meet his needs. May God provide you the strength you need right now to balance all the balls you are juggling. Blessings!

  4. elizabethfstewart says:

    What a challenge caring for an ailing parent can be. God bless and strengthen you!

    • So true, especially with miles of distance involved. Thank you so much, Elizabeth. I am continually praying the words “I will walk and not faint, I will run and not be weary, He renews my strength like the eagle’s!” For my dad, for me, for my sister…

  5. Nina says:

    Hi Pam,
    Thank you for the links … It must be difficult to try and be present with your dad and your family – and not feeling guilt when being in the other place, knowing someone is missing you int he other place … May God’s peace and hope fill you and may He let you feel His loving care you and for your family!

  6. I can read a bit, but not as often as I used to. My dementia is increasing. Serving the Lord and praising Him and going around and about as He tells me to touch into other hearts… that’s all I can do, b/4 I’m in heaven. I was amazed to see “you” again. It’s been a while. I do a bit, b/c the blogging is a God-job and I love to see and meet people, but can’t read their blog pieces very often. Anyhow, they/you are in my heart. Thank you so much!!

  7. pam says:

    God crown your mind with His protection and healing. Jeremiah 30:17 is one of the verses He is continually impressing on my heart. I am so glad these posts are blessing you… May you see Him using your heart and words in ways you haven’t imagined, Joanne.

  8. Pam, I am stopping by from Sandy’s linkup. Praying for you and for your dad during this season of “in between.” May God bring healing and strength. Blessings

    • pam says:

      Thank you, Lyli! I appreciate the prayers! It’s really hard on my dad being in hospital so long… I know he appreciates prayers too!

  9. Jenn says:

    I’m sorry about your dad. That must be so hard.
    Thank you for taking your time to share with us some other beautiful posts, and thanks for linking up with Grace & Truth!
    God bless!

    • Thank you, Jenn. I will have to be away from blogging for awhile again now… I appreciate the prayers of everyone here for my dad’s recovery and for my sister and I. I’m so glad to have shared these posts with you too… Blessings to you too. .

Leave a Reply

