An Autumn Harvest of Our Words…#write31days… apples of gold

scan0006Like so many of us, I could eat, breathe and sing fall!

That’s why – when I first discovered the  write31days.com blog writing challenge a few years ago, I jumped in like a kid to a golden leaf pile.  (I encourage you to check out the many beautiful, heartwarming or just plain fun October blog series’ participating under a slurry of topic umbrellas at the above 31-days site– going live October 1, 2015!)

Over the last few seasons, I’ve posted under their inspiration and faith  category:

This year, a new song is in my heart.

An Autumn Harvest of our Words :

A time for turning the words on our tongues to Seed Words of Faith  that bring forth God’s Life.

Because, like Beth Moore, I’m wondering

c75cf-jessie-willcox-smith-we-give-thanks

“Do we give God the platform to show off on our behalf?”

~ Beth Moore

Day 13: Help me CELEBRATE!

Have you ever felt as though there were some sort of weary world- almost gloom- fulfilling prophecy hanging over your life and those you love? 

Well, what if we are unwittingly repeating the lies, doubts, fears of the serpent even as he whispers them over our shoulders?

And what if by doing so, we actually prophesy oppression, darkness, sorrow over ourselves —  with our very mouth?

Some ‘whoa’ thoughts to ponder… What if —

  • God created us to speak out faith-infused words of His Word against those negative thoughts bombarding us?
  • That’s because He knows He planted inside each one of them the ability to prophesy the Garden of Eden into our lives… a life of walking hand in hand with Him in the cool of the day, here and now?
  • He wants to show up in our lives in a way that shines to the onlooking lost world — as He did in the red sea parting — THIS IS OUR GOD!  

But the words we are saying are holding him back…

sickening us in the process…

declaring what we see with our eyes rather than by faith…

My family’s been going through one long Job experience after another!” I’ve overheard so many expostulating,  even as the wind seems bent on crushing my own back– and I find myself chiming in.

Well, if it’s doomed to fail (leave me feeling hopeless, crushed, alone, grieving) … ha! ha!… then you can bet it’s THIS woman (or guy) who will be right in the middle of it!” another laughs, attempting a bit of wry humor to hide pain behind the eyes.

“Sometimes I wonder what even makes me think I can blog anything of value when there are so many more talented, beautiful, inspiring writers out there than I am!” is a wail I’ve heard across the blogosphere… echoing and making its way into my own mouth, then drenching my spirit with “what’s the use” whispers…

And the Holy Spirit sorrows over His Children…

“Why are they not choosing to speak out Words of Life, healing for their circumstances, by faith in Him whom they love?”  the angels wonder,

even as they stand beside us,

waiting to take His Word from our mouths and set it into motion…as the Psalmist tells us…

scan0025

Let’s seek God’s Word for our circumstances, doubts, fears, sorrows, put them in our mouths, taste them throughout these next 31 days and look for the Harvest and LIFE God brings out of our word seeds!

We’ll pray together.

Uncover those “whoa” words we want to cast into the sea in His Name!

Replace them with His Honeycomb!

Remember to meet me here daily at Apples of Gold, 

October 1 – 31 for

  An Autumn Harvest of our Words ! 

(Just click on the above link to follow day by day… I’ll be labeling them according to date)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Day 13: Help me CELEBRATE!

© Pam Depoyan

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in An Autumn Harvest of our Words. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to An Autumn Harvest of Our Words…#write31days… apples of gold

  1. pamecrement says:

    Hi Pam!! Fun to have the same first name! I love this suggestion! Autumn/fall is my favorite season for a long list of reasons including my birthday, when I fell in love with my husband, when I got pregnant, and of course all the fabulous luscious things fall brings to every one of our senses. I am going to check out what you suggested!! Thanks again!!

    • Pam says:

      Nice to meet you, another Pam! I can only remember one other Pam in class when I was growing up – I still recall her name, Pamela Eilerson! 🙂 You have a lot of lovely reasons for cherishing this season! Yes, do check out the 31 site (it still shows last year right now, but is to be live on Oct 1st!) and hope you come back here too… Thanks for your words!

  2. lynndmorrissey says:

    Pam, you are so creative, and it will be lovely to read your autumn harvest. I love it: saying Whoa to Woe! Amen to that, sweet friend!
    xxoo
    Lynn

    • Pam says:

      Well, I love the way you put that — whoa to woe! I’ll have to quote you! I’m off to read your post right now. It’s been a long day at this computer. I’m ready to relax…

      • lynndmorrissey says:

        Thank you so much. I got your email. Thank you. It was written on assignment, per se, but it was fun to write, because we love walking so much. I’ve told you before how much I love your blog banner, and I thnk you will enjoy the photo of a similar path that Sheridan took in England! Wish you and I could walk there!

      • Pam says:

        Ooohhh, that was England! I commented to you on that blog (whenever you can see it) about Sheridan’s beautiful work! I thought it was a painting though, since she is an artist too – just beautiful. I wish we could walk there too. 🙂 My blog header is a WordPress photo… I chose it because it reminded me of the British Isles (not that I’ve been there). I could tell it was fun for you to write this one because it flowed so beautifully!

  3. Carolyn says:

    I have to admit your graphics drew me in – but then your WORDS! Thank you for sharing this journey – I look forward to reading more!

    • Pam says:

      O, thank you, Carolyn for those sweet words… These graphics are so warm and cheery, aren’t they? My good friend found the one with the girl on the hammock in an antique store and gave it to me to welcome me back home last month (I’d been away most of the year on a family emergency) and when I was thinking of this series it just seemed so perfect. She looks like she is speaking to her dog and the dog is listening so intently! Our words have more import than we know! 🙂 I am writing the day one post now and should have it up in a little while. Please come back! I’m looking forward to how the Lord will lead me in this series and praying it speaks to many… Blessings!

Leave a Reply

