Day 3: Let us hold fast our HOPE with our song-breathed words

Digital Camera

There are those who will tell you,

“You won’t make it.”

  But they’ve been caught up

in a world of unbelief.

So don’t listen to the things

they are saying.

Just smile and tell them,

“My God has made the way for me.”

.

Chorus:

I’m not moved by what I feel

I don’t live by what I see

Because my God has made the way for me.

.

There are those who will tell you

that faith is foolish.

But they’ve been blinded and

their hearts have been deceived.

So keep listening to the things

the Word is saying

And smile and tell them

“My God has made the way for me.”

.

~ Darrell Glenn, Kel Jon Music (ASCAP)

Digital Camera

Worship in prayer:

O, Father, I just want to sit here in your presence.  I soak in your majesty and glory and grace.  O, that you tell me, you are rising your glory over me!  Thank you for opening my eyes to “see” you… for making me as your child to listen for and recognize your voice… Yes, you alone make the way for me!

Today, I refuse all doubts… all fears…

I praise you for the clothing of Your Light you slip over my shoulders…as I breathe in this beautiful Word of your heart:

Real help comes from God.

Your blessing clothes your people!

Psalm 3:8 [The Message]

Day 13: Help me CELEBRATE!

Today, I will sing of who I am in You, O Lord:

  • Not in my own strength, for it is God Who is all the while effectually at work in me.  He is energizing and creating in me the power and desire, both to will and to work for His good pleasure and satisfaction and delight.  ~ Philippians 2:13 (amplified)
  • I will not fret or have any anxiety about anything, but in every circumstance and in everything I will pray with thanksgiving. ~ Philippians 4:6
  • I seize and hold fast the Hope I cherish, for He who promised is reliable, sure and faithful to His Word!    ~ Hebrews 10:23

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On this Sabbath Saturday, listen for His word of HOPE

singing in the wind,

winging from the melodies of birds,

ringing from the pages of Scripture ~

then raise your own voice and sing it back in your own song of praise.

© Pam Depoyan

scan0006  I encourage you to check out the many beautiful, heartwarming or just plain fun October blog series’ participating under a slurry of topic umbrellas at write31days.com

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in An Autumn Harvest of our Words. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 3: Let us hold fast our HOPE with our song-breathed words

  1. Beautiful thoughts for a rainy Saturday.

  2. carriel says:

    Amen! Timely reminders of God’s power in a world where so many feel helpless and anxious. May we all draw near the one true power source. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

