Day 7: God has wired your brain for Love… not fear

Digital Camera

God’s Brain Food for Thought

“Dear friend, listen well to my words;
    tune your ears to my voice.
Keep my message in plain view at all times.
    Concentrate! Learn it by heart!
Those who discover these words live, really live;
    body and soul, they’re bursting with health.”

~ Proverbs 4:20-22 [The Message]

Day 13: Help me CELEBRATE!“You are designed to be in constant dialogue with God – in the love zone.  When you have a toxic thought, or make a wrong choice, your body’s immune system recognizes it in the same way it recognizes a virus or a physical wound, and it begins to try to contain the problem.

“If your mind thinks a fear-based thought, you move to the fear zone, where you feel the change even in your physical body.   When you find yourself in the fear zone,  the first thing you should do is be strong in God’s Word and in the power of forgiveness.

“The good news is that fear and its effects are not our destiny.  The power of your thoughts [to take captive our toxic thoughts and replace them with God’s Truth] can move you out of the fear zone and back to the love zone…”

~ Dr Caroline Leaf (http://drleaf.com/about/

a scientist who has studied the science of thought —

how we think, how the mind changes the brain,

how the mind is led by the Spirit,

and the relationship between spirit, soul and body.

Day 13: Help me CELEBRATE!

A Daily Prayer

Father, I want to stay in your Love.  I open my hands and heart to receive Your power to take my thoughts captive and replace them with Yours.

I forgive any and all who offend me.

I refuse to allow fear to take up residence in my spirit, soul and body.   

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

scan0006  I encourage you to check out the many beautiful, heartwarming or just plain fun October blog series’ participating under a slurry of topic umbrellas at write31days.com

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in An Autumn Harvest of our Words. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 7: God has wired your brain for Love… not fear

  1. chinamom3078 says:

    Excellent observations and insight. Thanks for the quote from Dr. Leaf and the prayer.

  2. Sylvia R says:

    Pam, I am getting so much out of this series of posts of yours—including conviction (!) and encouragement. Plan to leave fuller comments when I get back on my computer.

    • O, thank you for sharing that, Sylvia! I was just praying about God using these posts, wondering how He may be speaking to those reading… His conviction is gentle but I’m so grateful He never gives up on showing us more and more to build us up in Him. Look forward to hearing more! 🙂 Blessings!

  3. lynndmorrissey says:

    Pam, you know I suddenly realized that I thnk someone gave me a couple of Dr. L’s books. I need to look in my bottomless basement of books. In the meantime, I will read *your* encouragement! It’s true: We are body-mind-soul entities, and what affects one affects all. It’s so important to guard our minds and fill them with God’s truths. Thank you for your emphasis here! You are such an encourager!
    Love
    Lynni

    • I haven’t read any of her books, but have heard her interviewed and speaking on programs. Interesting about how our thoughts build “branches” like “trees’ in our brains, and how our negative thoughts destroy, but our thoughts of God’s truth rebuild those trees. Thanks, Lynni…

  4. Sylvia R says:

    Just want to add now…
    This is so true! It’s something God has been teaching me in the last couple weeks, and this post just underlined the lesson. Thanks

Leave a Reply

