Day 10: What Angels Hearken To

Bless the Lord, ye his angels, that excel in strength, that do his commandments, hearkening unto the voice of his word.

Psalm 103:20     [King James Version]

Day 13: Help me CELEBRATE!

A Whoa thought for this Sabbath Saturday:

This beautiful Psalm picture whispers to me of how the Lord sends His angels to minister His Light and Grace to us in the power of His spoken Word.    They hearken to the voice of His Word...

Why does it not say, they hearken to the voice of the LORD?

Could it be that angels, AND the LORD, are waiting on us to speak out God’s Word?  Do they stand helpless beside us more often than not, as they listen to us proclaim “little fox” discouragement into our own souls?

.

Worship in Prayer:

O LORD, forgive me for all the times I haven’t understood what it means that life and death are in the tongue.  How even giving into self pity or insecurity gives an open door to the enemy of my soul.   I didn’t fully know how You are longing for me to speak out Your Words of Hope and Life so you can blossom them forth in and through my life… How my words that reflect Yours bring Your Presence into my moments…

Help me to think on and truly understand the power You have imbued into spoken words… to know that what I say can either call forth curses or allow You to manifest Your Glory and wholeness on my life and others… that I will only say what You say in every situation!   

Day 13: Help me CELEBRATE!

Bless ye the Lord, all ye his hosts; ye ministers of his, that do his pleasure.

Psalm 103:21 [King James Version

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

scan0006

I encourage you to check out the many beautiful, heartwarming or just plain fun October blog series’ participating under a slurry of topic umbrellas at write31days.com

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in An Autumn Harvest of our Words. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 10: What Angels Hearken To

  1. I’m counting on the voice of the Lord and the words from His angels… moment-by-moment, day-by-day, night-by-night. It all counts on understand our Lord! Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

