Day 29: Two on a prayer…

Digital Camera

…sparks an eternal fire!

.

Harvesting Words from The Lord of Harvest

Day 13: Help me CELEBRATE!

“Take this most seriously:

A ‘yes’ on earth is ‘yes’ in heaven; a ‘no’ on earth is ‘no’ in heaven.

What you say to one another is eternal.

I mean this.

When two of you get together on anything at all on earth

and make a prayer of it,

my Father in heaven goes into action.

And when two or three of you are together because of me,

you can be sure that I’ll be there.”

~ Matthew 18:18-20 [The Message]

Day 13: Help me CELEBRATE!

Then I saw a Lamb, looking as if it had been slain, standing at the center of the throne, encircled by the four living creatures and the elders… Each one had a harp and they were holding golden bowls full of incense, which are the prayers of God’s people.

Another angel, who had a golden censer, came and stood at the altar. He was given much incense to offer, with the prayers of all God’s people, on the golden altar in front of the throne.  The smoke of the incense, together with the prayers of God’s people, went up before God from the angel’s hand.

~ Revelations 5: 6,8 and 8:3,4 [NIV]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank You Lord, for receiving, transforming and

pouring out our prayers in Your Holy Fire!

Moving in them, greater than we know!

© Pam Depoyan

  • photo, mine

I encourage you to check out the many beautiful, heartwarming or just plain fun October blog series’ participating under a slurry of topic umbrellas at write31days.com

This is day 29 of my 31-day fall series

To follow this series, it’s important to begin here, A Prequel Post to the Annual Autumn 31 Days Linkup   and then click here for new posts each day:  An Autumn Harvest of our Words

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in An Autumn Harvest of our Words. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 29: Two on a prayer…

  1. lynndmorrissey says:

    Pam, thank you for sharing this. I love to think of our prayers filling the golden bowls of heaven. I use this image in my Love Letters to God talk, telling the women that their love letters will precede them to heaven and will be in the golden bowls waiting….lovely thought.
    Love
    Lynni

    • I love that about the love letters preceding… This is one of my most favorite verses too. God led me to it when i was interceding so strongly for someone and showed me how He was putting those prayers in a bowl and pouring them out over them.

      Beautiful. Thanks for sharing that, Lynn!

  2. MaryLou says:

    Hi Pam, I love pictures of pumpkins on porches. To me it almost seems like these pumpkins are talking because of the way their stems are. I love this time of the year with the leaves falling and even here we do have some trees that are turning colors. 🙂

    • These two are on my porch :), and when I sat them like that, I was thinking the same thing! 🙂 Must be our imaginative natures, MaryLou… Just a couple of tiny ones I picked up. I think they are more for making pies, but I liked the tiny look. I love seeing pumpkins around too. Lots of people use cornstalks and pumpkins around here, not too much of the yucky kind of Halloween stuff. I love it too. Enjoy the color changers there too!

Leave a Reply

