When we can’t see answers yet on their way…

Digital Camera

Only last night, a friend exclaimed over the still full and green-leafed trees ringing my neighborhood.  “You must have the only trees left in town that haven’t shed their leaves!” she said wonderingly.

“They’re usually late fall bloomers,” I said, “but I’m so disappointed in how they are barely changing color this season.”  I explained how glorious and rounded the trees used to be here, and when we needed to replace them the new ones just didn’t transform to the same rich pumpkin halos.  I missed the radiance the previous trees added both in fall gold leaf and spring white blossom.

  • Digital CameraThen, opening my blinds this morning, I gasped at the literal, amazing overnight transforming of my neighborhood!  Like a seemingly dormant answer to prayer, God brought forth what He’d been whispering into these trees, what we could not see or recognize yet with our eyes —  then with a flourish of ‘now!’ painted each and every leaf golden flame in the lamplight !

 

Digital Camera

Digital Camera

Digital Camera

Do you have a prayer you’ve been winging heavenward, holding fast to faith for, wondering and pondering and feeling like its just never going to be?

God reminds us …

Just when we think the answer has not come, He is moving silently in the background of our faith-filled words, transforming, bringing forth, weaving together and preparing for the moment when we see the radiant answer burst forth in all His majestic glory!

Hold on… trust… believe… hold out your open hands for…  His Word of promise!

Even the writing of this post is an answer to a big one of mine.

🙂

I’ll be sharing more soon…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

©  Pam Depoyan

   Thought Provoking Thursday @ 3DLessons4Life

Faith-Filled Friday

Blessing Counters 

Friendship Friday

Tell Me a Story

 

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in An Autumn Harvest of our Words. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to When we can’t see answers yet on their way…

  1. lmhicks57714 says:

    Pam, great pictures and post. I have been waiting for an answer to a prayer I started 23 years ago. I have seen God working in the situation a lot lately as I have released my grip. Open hands waiting expectantly here.

    • Oh, I know just how you feel! I prayed for 40 years for someone (from the time I was a child) and didn’t begin to see some beautiful answers until just a few years ago. The Lord brought to my mind a picture of a bowl pouring my prayers over the person… and later I found that exact thing in Revelations 5 and 8!! Do not give up – I do believe that God is moving so powerfully behind the scenes in each prayer, especially Word-laced prayers! Bless you for being a faithful prayer warrior! 🙂

  2. CharaDonahue says:

    What a beautiful illustration for the truth you closed with. I love it. It truly acted a coffee for my heart. Thank you. I will keep praying.

  3. Anna Smit says:

    Oh how your words speak right to my heart. Such glorious hope in them and in those amazing trees! Thank you so much. It feels like God speaking right into my own situation. I felt nudged to praise Him for answering my as yet unanswered prayers for my family, as I felt Him impressing upon my heart that I needed to trust that He is working, even though I cannot see it. Thank you! God bless you today…I really have to visit your blog more often.

    • Oh thank you for sharing that, Anna. It touches me to know that He used this to speak to you today in this way. Yes, more and more I am seeing in the Word how God wants us to “call things as though they are before we see them,” to praise in faith before we see it happen. I believe that our praise, our faith, is a conduit that God uses more than we know… and He abides in our praises. Like the woman who reached out to touch his hem, saying she knew she would be healed when she did… she was believing before she saw it. I know He is moving that answer for you even now, we just don’t yet see with our eyes! I bless Him for putting this post in my mind and giving me ability to type it (I was injured recently and this is the first post I’ve been able to type out…) – blessings to you! Yes, please do come back! 🙂

      • Anna Smit says:

        So sorry to hear you are injured. Praying for God’s healing upon you. Our God is so, so good. Thank you so much for your encouragement and for allowing God to minister through you. Oh yes, so true about the woman who reaches out to touch His hem! Thank you for the reminder. I’m now praying in a completely different way.

      • Thank you for those prayers, Anna! It blesses me to hear how your own prayers are changing… 🙂

    • lynndmorrissey says:

      Anna, you will love Pam’s blog. She always exudes beauty and hope in this breaktaking space on the blogosphere!

      • Anna Smit says:

        I discovered Pam’s blog via the 31 Days challenge and absolutely loved a post she wrote about autumn…and meant to come back: so glad I did via Holley Gerth’s Link-Up! Yes, she sure does exude hope and beauty!

  4. lynndmorrissey says:

    Oops, Pam, I tried to correct that to BREATHTAKING, but my fingers could type fast enough. 🙂 But actually, t his is a break-taking place….a place of wonder and grace and peace….a break from all that is horrible in the world right now.

  5. lynndmorrissey says:

    Pam, I understand only too well what it took for you to write this, so it is all the more appreciated. What gorgeous trees, and I love how some trees do suddenly change over night….God’s amazing power. In St. Louis, most of the leaves have turned brown, but the firebushes across the straight are burning brazen crimson. What a glow! Thank you for your encouragement to wait for God’s answers. I have found Him to be faithful. I was just reminding Mother seconds ago how the Lord had answered the prayers of two little eight-year-old girls, my friend Lynne and me, that we would somehow find each other again. And we have–fifty-four years later. It’s amazing story (look for it in my Christmas newsletter). Granted, I would like some answers far earlier, but the amzing thing is that God heard and answered at all…in a most extraordinary way. So keep encouraging and sharing your faith with us. You are making an eternal difference.
    Love
    Lynni

    • Thanks, Lynne! These photos don’t really capture the glow I see in person! yes, those crimson bushes are radiant! I appreciate all your beautiful words…I love the story of you finding your old childhood friend… thanks for sharing and encouraging!

  6. Crystal says:

    How true Pam! Our God comes to our rescue when we think it’s too late, when it doesn’t make sense and when we think He’s forgotten us. Then when He does, we’re just swept away by what He’s done. Blessings!

  7. Love this, Pam. I will be sharing it with my online prayer group.

  8. Pam, The Lord knew I needed to read this today. Thank you so much for sharing.

    You reminded me of a situation that happened a couple of years ago when a dear sister-in-the-Lord told me concerning a prayer request that she believed the Lord was going to work in an unseen way. I took hold of those words with everything I had. And indeed, when it seemed like the cast was dye in the situation and the answer to my prayer was “no”, the Lord worked in a totally random and unseen way, reversing what was already sent in motion, bringing joy to my heart as I saw this mighty answer to prayer.

    I am currently praying for a situation that seems “hopeless”, yet you have reminded me through your insightful words and through the reminder of how the Lord worked in my past that He is ALWAYS listening and ALWAYS working.

    Thank you.

    God bless you Pam.

    • You know, Karen, I don’t think there really are any “no” answers when we are praying God’s word because they are all yea and amen… 🙂 I’m so glad this blessed you and encourages you in holding on to your prayers! God keeps impressing me everywhere I turn, that we need to declare His word as done – it was done on the cross – and thank Him and praise Him as if we already see it. He moves in those praises more than we know. God bless you as you lift what seems “hopeless” up to Him!

  9. Pingback: Dwell: Five Minute Friday | Joy of the Spirit Within

  10. Hazel Moon says:

    I can just hear God saying to you, “Here you go Babe.” He is so awesome to delight us in little ways. Thank you for sharing with us here at Tell me a Story.

  11. Great thoughts here, and your “now” stirred in me a longing to be responsive to God’s “now” — as those beautiful trees responded at the right time, and will again when they release their leaves to the autumn wind!

  12. Liz says:

    He is moving silently in the background! Amen! Yes! Always!

  13. Loved to see the photos. Doing what is doing all our nation, especially during the weather situation that changes our trees and changes our homes. Thank you very much!

  14. Pingback: P.S. to “When we can’t see answers yet on the way…” | Writing… Apples of Gold

  15. Deb Wolf says:

    Beautiful! Our trees are bare here; so, it’s nice to get one more peek of fall beauty. Thank you for sharing this and glorifying or glorious Lord.

Leave a Reply

