Quiet is a photo that draws you in to beauty…

Free-HD-Snow-Heart-Backgrounds : Med e-News   Clicking on a friend’s blog recently, I felt a quiet hush the moment I landed on her page.  For there, simple in beauty and in lines, I ‘stepped into a photo” of…peace.  

A lovely, classic little scarlet-roofed church, it’s steeple rising to what appears to be a scroll work cross… with  nothing but expanse of snow in the forefront and sky and hint of sea to the back…

And in my friend’s words written there I heard a whisper answering a long time prayer of mine…  What drawing can I create as a gift for Diane, Lord?  Something to breathe Your Peace on her…

For she opened heart of how this photo speaks His Spirit to hers in such grace and light and lilting joy…

And through her words, He breathed quietly into mine…

This... He said, in reply.

This charming little church… so different from the detailed pen and ink work I typically do…  Still, there it was, His Glory over it…

And so, I prayed as I worked on it, inspired to add in my own bit of rays breaking through clouds over the church, and sent it winging, wafting peace in an envelope and trusting Him to shine in simple lines…

Cup with green tea on grey wooden background  And on this Friday when we are sipping a cup of QUIET, I encourage you to go to my friend’s blog here

  http://warmtheheart.blogspot.com/2016/01/red-roofed.html

to be lifted by her worshipful thoughts…

And maybe, leave her some of your own!  🙂

Then…If you’d like to see my rendering of her lovely photo… you  might click here to go to my new Picture it in Pen and Ink! site as well:  🙂  Churches

.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Pam Depoyan

   P.S.  I wrote another, lengthier post this week on this same topic of finding quietude in the loveliness of a poem… in emerald beauty and invite you to read this too!  https://wordglow.wordpress.com/2016/01/27/when-youre-looking-for-peace-that-drops-softly-from-the-morning/

.

Sharing with:   Five Minute Friday:QUIET

Faith-Filled Friday

Blessing Counters 

Friendship FridayTell Me a Story

http://tsuzanneeller.com     Live Free Thursdays

http://www.janncobb.com/ Saturday Share & LinkUp

Inspire Me Monday    

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Quiet is a photo that draws you in to beauty…

  1. Hazel Moon says:

    I love the heart in the snow photo. I did go to view your sketches of churches, quaint, some old, and majestic in the city. Love those whispers of God’s love in art. Thank you for sharing with us here at Tell me a Story.

  2. Quiet – I love it. Some people need music on, and noise but I love the quiet. The softness, the stillness and the peace. I am following you from Essential Devotions.
    Blessings,
    Janis

  3. Colletta says:

    Quiet is something we take for granted. I’m going to try to have some quiet time this week. I Hope you can stop by:

    http://collettaskitchensink.blogspot.com/2016/01/songs-on-sunday-call-it-grace-by.html

    Colletta

    • Thanks, Coletta. I just went over to your blog. I’ve never heard that song before… the words are gorgeous. I will have to listen! I tried to leave you a comment, but it doesn’t offer me a way to sign in except to set up a new general blogger acct, which I didn’t want to do. I don’t know if you have an option to change that… to let people sign in through a url or wordpress, for example. Blessings to you in your quiet times this week!

Leave a Reply

