Honored Guest…In the Morning Room

In the hush and awe of this Holy Week, O Lord, let your Word pillow our  hearts in the greatness of your all encompassing Love… poured  out in your blood shed for us, so much more than we really know…  and fill us with fresh anticipation to meet with you each day…

Royalty-Free Vector Clip Art Illustration of a Border Of Two Orange Butterflies And Black Lines by elena

.

O LORD, in the morning you hear my voice;

in the morning I prepare a sacrifice for you and watch…

   ~  Psalm 5:3 (English Standard Version)

Morning Room

 When I was working on this drawing on Good Friday a few years ago, I kept thinking how the top part of windows like these remind me of the sun bursting forth.  Finishing and standing back from it, I could suddenly see the cross running through the center of the picture.  If you follow the line of the table on up, it forms a cross at the top part of the window, and then is like conquering joy at the top.  (Not planned – by me anyway…) Can you see it? Even the curtains pulled back remind me of Matthew 27:51 — the curtain in the Temple torn when the Lord conquered death…and LIGHT reigned! 

You, O Lord, are my shepherd…

 You treat me to a feast,
while my enemies watch.
You honor me as your guest,
and you fill my cup
until it overflows.
 Your kindness and love
will always be with me
each day of my life,
and I will live forever
in your house, Lord.

~ Psalm 23 (Contemporary English Version)

.Royalty-Free Vector Clip Art Illustration of a Border Of Two Orange Butterflies And Black Lines by elena

BLESSED RESURRECTION JOY TO EACH AS HOLY WEEK BEGINS !

P.S. — A note about “In The Morning Room”, shown above

 Inspired by the thought of the movie Morning Room in Daphne Du’Maurier’s “Rebecca,”  the radiant sunrise window in this drawing always speaks to me of God’s invitation to His Table,  how He Rises His Glory over us, makes our joy new every morning…

  [Click on  A Little Communiqué Spot  to read about my Easter and Spring Gift to you and how you can order this or other pen and ink pieces of your choice at a special savings… right now!  🙂  ]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Pam Depoyan

Morning Room Portrait… Mine, from my Picture It In Pen and Ink blog,   Portrait Rooms Inside the Home  .  Please do not copy without permission. See my copyright info button on the sidebar.  :)

 

Sharing with:

   Beauty in His Grip Button Teaching What Is Good   http://lishaepperson.com/

Sunday Stillness with Janis Cox

Soli Deo Gloria Connections,

Good Morning Mondays,

Soul Survival

Reflect His Love & Glory   What Joy is Mine Monday Musings

Me,Coffee & Jesus

Testimony Tuesday

SPIRITUAL SUNDAYS – @SPIRITUAL SUNDAYS

 

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Meditations on Psalm 23. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Honored Guest…In the Morning Room

  1. elizabethfstewart says:

    I want to soak in the reality of what Christ’s death and resurrection means for me this week. Thank you for reminding me to make that a priority.

    • Me too, Elizabeth… Something is crazy with this post, it won’t let me add something I’ve been trying to add in, so I guess I’ll just say it here — “Even the curtains pulled back in this drawing remind me of Matthew 27:51 — the curtain in the Temple torn when the Lord conquered death…and LIGHT reigned!”

      Blessings on your week!

  2. lynndmorrissey says:

    Pam, this is one of my favorites of your drawings, and I recall we had that discussion about the Cross. I thnk God led you to place it there w/o your knowing. Truly Christ’s Cross should overshadow and overarch everything in our lives, and we see beyond it, too, don’t we–to the clear-paned window and beyond, to the flourishing of green and life and eternity, all of which we will experience eternally b/c of the Cross. What I can’t recall now is whether or not you and I discussed Rebecca. It’s ringing a faint bell, so I’m thinking we did. I told Sheridan the other day that she needs to read it. I need to read it again. And also serendipitous is that I just fingered your lovely greeting card of this scene yesterday (I bought a pack, which I highly recommend others to do–it’s a perfect girlfriend kind of tea-and-cozy–two meanings of cozy!–card), and I ripped the back half off one. (Don’t tell the artist)! I have decided to use it in a collage to represent a cozy trysting time with Jesus and me, kind of a teatime rendezvous, in my journal. It would be fun to have a similar drawing with teacups and teapot for us tea aficionados out here). Thanks for the beauty of all you share. May your holy week be blessed.
    Love
    Lynni

    • Yes, we did talk of “Rebecca…” 🙂 The morning room in the movie was much more grand and like a cozy library with beautiful desk and a fireplace too… but it sort of inspired me in this idea. I’ll have to think on a companion drawing with teacups… 🙂 Yes, do reread it. I reread it a year or so ago… her writing is so beautiful. And I think the copy I had also included an interesting true essay in back about a home she used as Manderley… Love your idea of you and the Lord trysting, which is one of the ideas I had behind this piece too… Thanks, Lynni!

  3. MaryHill says:

    Your drawing is so beautiful. I saw the cross and joy burst. I also loved the cute dog peering out from under the table. Thank you for your motivational thoughts for Holy Week.

  4. Eileen says:

    Hi, Pam. I love your Morning Room Picture. I love the idea of Jesus sitting down in that room, with each one of us, on Easter’s resurrection morning, and celebrating His new life, and each of our new lives, because of what He did on Calvary. Jesus died, and rose for each one of us individually. Each of us means that much to Him. He is indeed such an AWESOME, loving God, and Savior. We are so blessed! Happy Easter, Pam! Love, Eileen

  5. What a beautiful drawing, Pam! I’m also encouraged by the thought of dwelling in God’s presence forever. Thank you for pointing us to the Cross. 🙂
    Blessings!
    Marva | sunSPARKLEshine

    • Thank you, Marva! Love the name on your link 🙂 And that thought that the psalmist expressed so beautifully too about dwelling in His presence, in the House of the Lord forever!

      Just a note… I am offering this drawing on free shipping sale right now (or any of your choice in 9×12) if you are in the U.S…. (see my art blog pamdepoyanblog.wordpress.com

      Blessings to you too!

Leave a Reply

