On ribbons and ribbons of blue and white, it comes…

Digital CameraOne blustery, early day of April dawned in a swirl of wintry white as if to say – Ha! 

Still…an unusual feeling stirred, lilted inside me…like laughter spilling back.

Maybe it was the daffodils and buttercup freesia abloom in fresh water buckets at market.    Or the strawberry and cream tulip bunches already appearing there.

Surely comes the Spring! they sang.

Digital CameraDigital Camera

 

Then… like whispers growing louder, the pear blossoms joined in bloom!

Digital Camera

Linger a little longer, I whispered back… till they agreed.

My picture windows remain aglow with their snow and mint topped glory, catching my heart like a a flash every time I enter the room.  For these beauties, they are casting reflections on glass, dancing in sunlit breeze round our circle, much like children gaily swishing skirts in new Eastery dress.

Digital Camera

Today, I exhilarate in walking out amongst them.  Robins stand sentinel out on the gazebo lawn, heads tipped skyward as if listening, attuned to angel songs.  Starry white blossoms are flitting, flinging, fluttering as confetti through breezy air now. It is a mixed feeling… watching them toss their heads to give way more and more to fine lace greenery.  Yet, its like miniature blessings they sprinkle out over my shoulders, on my head, at my feet…

Digital Camera

Spring…it has jumped out from hide and seek places, in riotous surprise!

I find it bursting in jaunty heads clad in whipped cream and butter bonnets, waving and beckoning to my heart.   Rivers of them.   Flowing, winding, cavorting over beds along the mall entrance… till there’s nothing to do but return quickly with my camera and wade in!

I hear it in soaring saxophone and spring symphony recitals!

I thank my God for it on the break of a blue and white-skied birthday morn.  For Spring… ah.. I think, it comes tripping in, trailing ribbons and ribbons of blue and white!

Like waves at the ocean, rimmed in froth.

Like clouds of white stallions racing cross skies.

Like toile curtains blowing in the breeze.

Like peace and joy, rippling and chattering happily together over rocks and stream.

And…mm, maybe… the color of Heaven’s smiles.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Pam Depoyan

Digital Camera

photos: mine

Sharing with:

Tuesdays Testimony Tuesdays Purposeful Faith Grammie Time Cornerstone Confessions Tell It to Me Tuesday Rich Faith Rising Intentional Tuesday
Wednesdays A Wise Woman Builds Her Home Coffee for Your Heart Messy Marriage A Little R & R Whole Hearted Home Women with Intention While I’m Waiting Woman to Woman Seeking God in All I Do
Thursdays Hearts for Home Party at My Place Frog’s Lily Pad Life of Scoop Booknificent Thursdays
Fridays Create with Joy Missional Women Grace & Truth Family, Friendship & Faith Faith & Friends

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Wonder Moments. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to On ribbons and ribbons of blue and white, it comes…

  1. Crystal Hall says:

    Pam, so beautifully written! I love how you captured the beauty of spring. You have me dancing to your words 🙂 I love all the colors that come alive after being hidden for so long. Our Father is so mighty to create such beauty around us.

  2. lynndmorrissey says:

    Wow, Pam, this is simply gorgeous. Thank you, thank you! In this world of woe (and w/ my depression over this election), I needed springtime beauty. You’ve captured it quite literally in soul-filling photos and an overflowing abundance of beautiful words. Indeed, you give me proof that spring has sprung!!! And of course, it’s the Easter Good News all over again. The world breathes resurrection. Thank you!!!
    Love
    Lynn

    • We have to believe God is going to bring resurrection to the election too, no matter how things may look at the moment. 🙂 Let us look to His moving beyond our imaginations and declare the reign of His Glory Word over all. So glad this uplifted you so! I’ve been wanting to write this for awhile… I have the daffodil “river” on my screensaver and it lifts me every time I open the computer! Thanks, Lynn!

      • lynndmorrissey says:

        Daffodils are really happy flowers, aren’t they? I do know the election is in God’s hands, but honestly the way things seem to be going, I wouldn’t want to vote for any of them.

      • I know what you mean, but if we don’t vote, then we are voting for the opposite by virtue of that. Also giving up a right I believe God does not want us to forfeit… I think that has happened too much in the past and we pay for it. Yes, there is something ethereal about seeing so many daffodils bobbing on the breeze like that too…

  3. Pam, you must be somewhere warmer than me. Very few trees have buds and we don’t have any leaves on the trees yet. I am really longing for warmer weather and the beauty of spring. Glad you are enjoying these days. The pictures are beautiful! (Your neighbor at #TellHisStory)

    • Well, 60’s and lower for most part though occasionally a bit higher. Today was rainy and cold. Keeps going back and forth to needing coats. But I enjoy the colder, spring-like air – especially when the sun is out and the sky is studded with white puffy clouds. There’s a softer feel to spring, I think. Somehow we have had an earlier spring here than normal. Usually just starting around now… That’s what made this all the more spectacular to me. 🙂 May you get some leaves and blossoms soon! Thanks, Rachel.

  4. Gorgeous post! I feel as if I’ve been watching Fantasia!

  5. Being Woven says:

    Beautiful all the way around! Flowers and words!!

  6. Michelle says:

    How you captured the essence of Spring both in photos and words. I don’t think I can look at a blossoming tree the same way again. You have a way with words which I appreciate!

  7. Pam, this is so beautiful! Your photos and your words. What a glorious time of the year and you captured it perfectly. Thank you!

    • Thank you, Deb! I still love fall best, I think… but spring is glorious too! I keep trying to describe to myself the way the sky makes me feel in spring even. It just has a softness to it that doesn’t seem to be there in summer… 🙂

  8. Gayl Wright says:

    Such a beautiful, inspirational post! Love the photos and they way you used your words. Blessings to you! I’m your neighbor at #LetUsGrow.

  9. Lori @ Frog's Lilypad says:

    Beautiful, Pam I’m still waiting to see flowers around here. Our winter was nothing much this year compared to previous years. Spring is my favorite time of year. I love seeing your flowers, so beautiful. Thank you for linking up with Thankful Thursdays.

Leave a Reply

