One of my favorite Christmas cozies coming to Hallmark!

File Jun 18, 9 16 43 PM

A merry e-letter pinged into my email today from author Robin Jones Gunn, enticing as the jingle jangle of bells on an opening tearoom door…

Announcing the fun news that Hallmark is making one of my favorite Christmas novellas –  her ‘Finding Father Christmas’ – into one of this upcoming season’s new movies!

Yay!

And …(Double grin)… with one of their best-loved movie leads!

“The delightful Erin Krakow from Hallmark’s When Calls the Heart TV series stars as a perfect Miranda,” enthuses Gunn. “Niall Matter made the character of Ian come alive and Wendie Malick plays a wonderfully convincing Margaret.”

File Jul 26, 5 02 57 PM

 

The whole journey took almost five years, the author continues, revealing. “There were so many times I wanted to share the many ups and downs of the whole process with you but I needed to wait,” she reveals now.

“You can imagine how it felt like a dream come true when my agent and I were invited to go on set for part of the filming. We loved getting to know the actors and spending time with the director and the producers, whom we adore.  I took a lot of photos and will be posting them on social media and on my blog between now and when Finding Father Christmas airs in December on the Hallmark Movies and Mysteries Channel so check in at www.robingunn.com often for behind the scene photos and stories.”

The script for the movie was created by combining Gunn’s first two Christmas novellas, Finding Father Christmas and Engaging Father Christmas

And to add to the bell-ringing news,  Gunn also announced her brand new third novella in the Father Christmas Collection, Kissing Father Christmas, releases in October.

The series is now available for pre-sale in the Robin’s Nest BookShop.  Says Gunn, “The first 200 Beautiful Readers who purchase both books (one volume that combines the first two, along with the separate new novella)  will receive a special, autographed Father Christmas ornament.”

🙂

Unfamiliar with this savory little book?

Read my BOOK REVIEW: Finding Father Christmas.    Mm.  As I describe the feel of this seasonal cozy there…  “Satisfying as a cup of hot cocoa.  Delicious as a fresh baked fairy cake.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

©   Pam Depoyan

sharing with:

sneak%2Bpeak%2B1  cozy book  hop   http://forfunreadinglist.blogspot.com/2016/03/simply-tuesday-sneak-peek.html

 

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to One of my favorite Christmas cozies coming to Hallmark!

  1. Oh, I love these actors! I’ll look forward to this! I like to read book reviews too! Thanks!

  2. Michelle says:

    I use to read her books all the time…made me want to get to the library and get some more. Thanks for linking today.

  3. GiGiMandy says:

    I love the When Calls the Heart series. Read the books when I was a young adult .. way back when. 🙂

  4. angie says:

    I love hallmark they share so many awesome things even more than I was aware of will be checking these out soon
    come see us at http://shopannies.blogspot.com

    • I enjoy most of their movies too… especially the Christmas and mystery ones. 🙂 I am extremely disappointed in the way they fired the absolute best host on their home and family program, though (I’m thinking corporate world age discrimination – the reason I can’t even make myself watch it anymore), and tried to mislead about it… I expected better of them.

      Hope this movie is able to capture the essence of this charming book, probably will be on in Nov and Dec, I’m thinking! 🙂 Thanks, Angie!!

  5. Lori @ Frog's Lilypad says:

    How exciting! The Hallmark Channel has some awesome movies. Thank you for sharing with Thankful Thursdays.

  6. Sounds like I’m going to have to keep an eye out for this…love everything about Hallmark!

  7. Oh. My. Goodness! I love Erin Krakow! I can hardly wait!!! I think I better read these books to get ready! 🙂 Thank you for sharing this at Booknificent Thursday on Mommynificent.com this week.
    Tina

    • Yes, I’d say read the books first, especially the first one (the one I reviewed). I enjoyed it the most… and I think it would add a lot to watching the movie. Not sure if the movie will be able to fully capture all that the story entails… I agree, Erin is one of their best leads! 🙂 Thanks, Tina!

Leave a Reply

