Have you ever thought of yourself as ‘accomplice’ to Light (or not)?

Image result for clipart of home bible study

Meeting with a few of my neighbors tonight, we shared prayer, testimonies, uplifting faith stories about stepping out in a boldness of the Spirit, planned an upcoming evening to reach out to others and pondered the best time of day to beat crowds at the polls tomorrow.

“Oh, I don’t think I’m going to vote,” one woman threw out softly, sounding as nonchalant as one who says, “I think I’ll ignore the storm coming tomorrow and leave my umbrella at home.”

You could have  heard the proverbial pin drop.  

“Oh, you must...” voices piped as one, only not too convincingly.

I have never been the type to push in such confrontations, but out on this precarious limb where we find ourselves, I couldn’t keep quiet.  “I believe God is calling us to vote the platforms,” I said gently but firmly.  “That we just can’t throw a vote away in His eyes.”

She just looked confused and forlorn, and I could read her mind.  But I can’t vote for either of them.  They’re both awful. 

jesus-wept-largeAnd today, on this last night before it is all decided… I wanted to weep. 

As though I could feel a thorn in His heart, for us.

“O God,” I prayed at home a bit later, “as you said to do in Chronicles, I repent for all those of your Bride who are once more about to let things slide.  Forgive us, O Lord, for they truly don’t know what they are doing by doing nothing…”  I gulped.  “But Father, somehow, move upon enough hearts to change the direction to the one that honors you…Deliver us from evil!”

And He seemed to whisper again into my ear of sharing something here I haven’t yet done.

“What use is it now?”  I wondered, pressed Him.  “The day of deciding is upon us.”

“Even if I only change one heart through your sharing this,” he reminded…”Is that not enough?”

“Yes, Lord,” I answered.

Image result for praying for america clipart

 

 

 

So… I share these words from a letter from a ministry I support,  in this eleventh hour, for you to pray upon:

I know they would not mind but would want it sent to whomever has ears to hear…

And the question it begs is powerful and moving and cannot be ignored or unseen behind a blindfold of worry —

Which platform do you want to be considered ‘accomplice’ to in God’s eyes?

Image result for praying for america clipart

For… THIS sobering thought!

  • When you do vote, remember – you align yourself as accomplice with the platform your candidate stands on.
  • If you don’t vote, does it not stand to reason that you will align yourself as an “accomplice” to the opposite party platform from the one that supports Life and Light? And that it also disrespects all who have given their lives for our right to vote?

Here are excerpts from this ministry letter that I hear God nearly shouting to all those who follow Him:

“Elections are a serious business, especially to God and to the Kingdom of God.  Voting is not optional in His eyes because

  • The WORD says in Proverbs 29:2, “When the righteous are in authority, the people rejoice; but when the wicked beareth rule, the people mourn.”
  • “So when the wicked continue to elect the wicked, the people continue to suffer.  “Well, I don’t like either one of the candidates,” you say.  Whether you or I like them or not has nothing to do with anything.
  • “In the first place, there are more people running for office than just president and vice president.  There are also the platforms that form the agendas of each party – the platforms that these candidates are supporting – that we must consider.  Those platforms are the bisg issue – especially to you and me as believers.
  • “The planks in those platforms came out of people’s hearts.  God pays very close attention to them, AND to those who choose to stand on them.  No one can stand on one plank and not the other.  You are standing on a plank.  You’re on the whole stage, which is made up of every plank.

“The One that disturbs me most is

the abortion agenda… No one can vote for a candidate, knowing they are for abortion, without being an accomplice to murder.  Deut 30:19 — I call heaven and earth to record this day against you, that I  have set before you life and death, blessing or cursing; choose life that both you and your seed may live.  

“Prov 6:16 – There are six things the Lord hates, seven that are detestable to Him – haughty eyes, a lying tongue, hands that shed innocent blood, a heart that devises wicked schemes, feet quick to rush into evil, a false witness who pours out lies and a man who stirs up dissension among brothers.

“Eccl 11:5 – The spirit comes to the bones in the womb of a pregnant woman…

“1 Cor 3:17  – If anyone destroys God’s temple, God will destroy him, for God’s temple is sacred, and you are that temple.

“Sacred?  Yes, SACRED!

“No one can escape the God-given responsibility to pray – to vote – and pray.

“What about those who, in the past, either have not voted or voted against the WORD of God or lived outside His Word?  Is 43:25 is our greatest promise – I, even I am he that blotteth out thy transgressions for mine own sake, and will not remember thy sins…  Thank God for His blood covering!

“God is not out to condemn.  Jesus is interested in YOUR AND MY FREEDOM, and the freedom of every living soul on this planet.  There could not be a more vital moment to cast your vote for LIFE.”

Image result for praying for america clipart

O Father… Move upon the hearts of your people powerfully, urgently this night, throughout tomorrow, that all will hear and understand your call to this vote means keeping one nation under God.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Confused on what each platform stands for?

Recently I found a wonderful site that lists issue by issue what each party believes.  It is so EYE OPENINGLY clear and easy to understand.  If today you are still seeking clarity… I urge you to check this out: Democratic and Republican Party Platforms

 

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Have you ever thought of yourself as ‘accomplice’ to Light (or not)?

  1. Eileen says:

    Thank you so much, Pam, for all that you have provided, to remind us about the importance of voting, and to remember the importance of standing up for “life,” through our votes. Yesterday, on Election Day, I saw my vote, and the votes of many others, bring forth a new President elect, who I believe, will work to PROTECT LIFE. He said that he will do, so, and I believe him. As I watched the televised election reporting, I saw a miracle, unfold, as those supporting the OTHER candidate, stared in disbelief, (at the location where a Democratic celebration party was SUPPOSED to take, place, last night), and saw the electoral vote numbers increase… and increase… and increase… for Trump. How could this happen, they must have questioned in thought. I yelled, to the television screen, as I watched all of this, televised, “GOD DID IT!” And every time the liberal media, kept saying to the viewers, “this is amazing, we don’t understand, it,” I would yell, “God DID IT!” Because when God wants his will, fulfilled, there is NOTHING, and NO ONE on this earthly planet, that is going to PREVENT it. Many weeks, back, I had taken this election to God, in prayer, and God told me in my spirit, that Donald J. Trump, was annointed by, God, to lead our Nation, and that God was TRANSFORMING him! And so, God will have His will, and His way! I believe that we have a God-chosen leader! I am so thankful to God, and I praise Him!

    • I felt the same way watching it unfold too, Eileen – last night I was so heartened to hear that 4 million evangelicals and Catholics voted this election (as opposed to the one in 2012) because it shows me how the Holy Spirit moved on the hearts of His people to stand up for the values held dear. Now let us keep Psalm 91 over the nation, especially in light of these protestors instigating non-democratic demands – that His Spirit will break the anger, bring peace and assurance and openness to a President who is poised to move on behalf of all the people… that lies that have been spoken will melt away into nothing and God’s grace reign. Thanks for sharing your heart and for all your prayers, for all our prayers across this world for America! We must keep praying for His wisdom on our leaders! I’m so grateful to seek and know God has ways to move through those elected – these protesting seem to only have their own ideas as their hope. Anger and disgusting words flowing…how does that help? May they be healed in His Hope!

Leave a Reply

