A Day-Brightener For You

                          “Spring Morning Smiles From the Windowsill,” available in my                      Easter…Spring…and Mother’s Day  gallery

.

“IT WAS ONLY A SUNNY SMILE, AND COST LITTLE IN THE GIVING, BUT LIKE MORNING LIGHT IT SCATTERED THE NIGHT AND MADE THE DAY WORTH LIVING.” ~ F. Scott Fitzgerald

.
I am completely stunned by this lovely and lyrical quote coming from Fitzgerald – more upbeat than I think of his writing!
.
On ribbons of sunlight, the cheery upturned faces of these pansies (one of my most favorite spring flowers!) greet me with joyful glow today – May they paint that “Surprise May Basket,” “Spring is here,” “Mom’s Day round the corner” sort of smile on your spirit! One that scatters the darkness for you and everyone you laugh with today!

 


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Pam Depoyan

“Spring Morning Smiles From the Windowsill,” available in my Easter…Spring…and Mother’s Day  gallery, at pamdepoyanblog.wordpress.com.

ASK ABOUT PRINTS OR CUSTOM PORTRAITS DRAWN FROM YOUR FAVORITE PHOTOS! See more at my art site, pamdepoyanblog.wordpress.com, and contact me at pam.depoyan@gmail.com

(Please do NOT copy without permission. See my copyright info button on the sidebar.  :)

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Day-Brightener For You

  1. I love pansies and so does my mother. She used to plant them up the driveway, But this Ga, heat takes it’s toll on flowers and us as gardeners, now she opts for knock out roses, they are tough. I’s still like that cottage garden though.

    • Me too… love that English cottage type of garden! I can have them in a basket if I keep them on the porch and not too much sun… but they never last too long once it is hot. I love sweet peas too, but I have never seen them except at a florist shop.

Leave a comment