Words of Joy to Sprinkle You on Mother’s Day!

 

“Life began with waking up and loving my mother’s face.”

~ George Eliot

“I believe every woman is tempted at some point to believe she’s not a mother. Perhaps you’ve never married and wonder if you’re disqualified. Maybe you have children but feel like an imposter. You might be an empty nester who believes your time as a mom is over. You could have dealt with challenges, mistakes, or tragedies that make it seem like you’ve lost your chance. Whatever your circumstances, I want to gently challenge you to believe this: you are still a mother…

“How God calls each of us to mother looks different and may even vary throughout the stages of our lives. But what we all have in common is this: we are a powerful force God wants to use to change the world. Never underestimate what God can do through the heart and hands of a woman. We are influencers. We are nurturers. We are fighters. We are Deborahs. We are mothers.”    

 ~ Holley Gerth

 

 

When blossoms fall and glisten as raindrops from their pink umbrella branches…  open your arms to receive His delight over you!

~ Me

 

“Is that a joyous choir I hear? No, it is the Lord himself exulting over you in happy song.”

Zephaniah 3:17 Living Bible

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Pam Depoyan

“The White-Crowned Sparrow in Pink Blossom Time,” available in my Pretty Little Birds and “When the Magnolias Are in Bloom,” available in my Easter…Spring…and Mother’s Day  gallery, both at pamdepoyanblog.wordpress.com.

ASK ABOUT PRINTS OR CUSTOM PORTRAITS DRAWN FROM YOUR FAVORITE PHOTOS! See more at my art site, pamdepoyanblog.wordpress.com, and contact me at pam.depoyan@gmail.com

Enjoy a week’s BOUQUET of postings celebrating mom stories of the heart on my Facebook Page! 

Just click the Facebook link up blog top, right

(Please do NOT copy without permission. See my copyright info button on the sidebar.  :)

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Words of Joy to Sprinkle You on Mother’s Day!

  1. lynndmorrissey says:

    Lovely, Pam, and wonderful quote (and as you know, I love pink butterflies) 🙂 Having nearly lost my Mother this past winter, I rejoice to continue to call her face lovely. She is truly beloved in my life.
    Love
    Lynni

  2. Such beautiful artwork.

  3. Eileen says:

    We can be mothers, (even if we are literally not mothers in the flesh), by our loving, nurturing spirits. Many people we come in contact with, in this world, need that from us. Could be a foster child, could be an elderly person who lives alone and is lonely, could be a mentally ill person who feels rejected by society. Could be just that person walking down the street that we smile at, and say hello to, that badly needs that smile. We can make a difference by our kindness, gentleness, and love. Some of us will never be mothers in the flesh, but we can still be a nurturing presence to those in this world that need it. Thank you Jesus for that! 💖✝

    • So true, Eileen… I’m grateful for that nurturing spirit in us too, and the ways God uses it! 🙂 Never thought of it before, but maybe there is a nurturing in some of my artwork too… I think He uses music that way, for sure…

  4. Beautiful! Have a wonderful day!

  5. Such lovely pictures, and what a beautiful sentiment as well! Thanks for sharing at Vintage Charm! xo Kathleen|Our Hopeful Home

  6. Jann Olson says:

    Beautifully put Pam! Yes, I believe we are all mothers in our own sense, whether we have bore children or not. Your art is gorgeous! Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a comment