When He Displaces Worry…

Don’t fret or worry.  Instead of worrying, pray.

Let petitions and praises shape your worries into prayers,

letting God know your concerns. Before you know it,

a sense of God’s wholeness, everything coming together for good,

will come and settle you down. It’s wonderful what happens

when Christ displaces worry at the center of your life.

~ Philippians 4:6 (Message)

O Lord, you pour out peace like raindrops on roses

His Sunday whisper to me… and maybe to you…

Keep your heart set on praise

even before you see the blessing fruits.

You do not make anything happen

by running around anxious, trying this and that.

Rest in Me, in worship, and see what I will do on your behalf.

I make you secure.  I make you reign in Me.

My favor rests on you ~ the light of heaven.

Declare these truths:

My God is for me!

My God is ahead of me, preparing my way!

My God restores me!

.

Linking with:

Freshly Brewed Sundays

    Kids Toy Tea Sets is joining up with Scripture & a Snapshot - giving glory to God thru our photos  .

photos:

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Sunday Community Devotions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to When He Displaces Worry…

  1. Barbie says:

    Such a beautiful prayer for my heart today. So thankful you linked up!

  2. Lynn Morrissey says:

    Pam, thank you for your recent beautful posts like Summer Hurrah, on which I had commented, and now I’ve just discovered In Beauty and Grace and Pianissimo, They’re both so beautifully and passionately written. In the former, you demonstrate that true beauy emanates from within, even through “handicap,” and that God is the finder of all treasures. I’ve panicked like that, too, when I have lost something precious. We know Jesus is the most precious treasure of all, and yet, how gracious of God to let us find things we hold dear, emblematic of precious relationships……like the deeper relationship which that ring symbolized. Thank you for these *treasured* sharings. You say things so well. Might I ask on the blog, in case others have had this problem. I thought I was subscribing, and yet I received no word of these 3 recent posts, including today’s. I just thought you had not posted anything new since Summer Hurrah. I kept getting updates in my inbox anyone commented on Summer Hurrah, but nothing of the new posts. Is there a way that I can receive notification of a new post? Shelly Miller’s blog does this, and I love it that I get word immediately…….whereas other bloggers whose work I am reading inform me, but long after the blog has been posted. Just curious how all this works. Thanks for your lovely writing!
    Lynn
    NTTP (which is my way of saying No Time To Proof! 🙂

    • Thank you, Lynn! No one has mentioned a problem in subscribing to me before, so I’m not sure. Did you go to the top of my right column where it says “Follow this blog” and click on that? If it works the way other blogs do, it will then ask you for your email address. Other blogs usually tell me that it has gone through at that point. Sometimes when I sign up at other blogs, it also sends me a confirmation email where I have to click again to confirm that yes, I did ask for the subscription. Until I click on that confirmation link inside that email, nothing else comes to me from the blog. Come to think of it, I think one person told me that before. She didn’t see the confirmation email so she didn’t get my posts until she went back and found that email. If you deleted that, you can always sign up again and see if it sends that to you. Please let me know if it doesn’t work.

      Thanks for your words about the last few posts too! 🙂 So glad you enjoyed these! (There were a few before Summer Hurrah too…did you see those?) Not sure if you know, so I’ll just mention… you can comment on any post at any time, even if it is past the date or in the archives, and I will get notification and be able to comment to you on that post too… Shelly’s works like that too. I’ve commented to her on old posts.

      Interesting that you see the comments coming back to you on email. I’ve seen that from some other blogs, but not sure how to set that up or if the commenter clicks something to get them… Others tell me they come back and check the comments themselves…

      When you do start getting my blog email notification, I always suggest readers go to the blog to read, because the email version usually doesn’t align the same…(and I also tweak at times after I publish 🙂 )

      No need to worry about editing 🙂 If you ever find something that really should be changed, I am able to edit if for you afterwards too… But no need for perfection here. 🙂

  3. I just checked, and my stats show you signed up as of 25 minutes ago, so you should be good to go! 🙂 Thanks, Lynn!

  4. Kel Rohlf says:

    Pam- Your prayer for Sunday is just what I needed…to praise relieves all fears, worries and frustrations and even lifts depression…I resolve to praise Jesus in the morning, noontime and evening this week…I just need to keep my eyes and heart open to Him…not the dark clouds on the horizon or the brewing anxiety within…thanks for turning my eyes and heart to Jesus this Sunday afternoon.

  5. lolitavalle says:

    Thank for this, Pam. Peace like a river is attending my way.

    Happy new week and may the Lord show you your deepest desires soonest amidst being still and waiting.

  6. Renee says:

    Love this version of Philippians 4:6–it really spoke to me today. Thanks, Pam!

Leave a comment