Sharing a few writer jewels I just “found…”

As I’ve been looking for those “ribbons” in these first few days of the new year (God’s light coming forth – as Emily Dickinson so poignantly described – one ribbon at a time), He’s brought two wonderful bloggers to my site to leave lovely comments.  Pearly rose petals for my day.  Then,  linking over to get to know them a bit at their own home sites, He delighted me with some pretty unique pearls of theirs that should not be missed!

So…

For one of the most stirring pieces I’ve read about choosing a word for the new year, please hop over here to Stephani ‘s site to read http://www.adefinedlife.blogspot.com/2013/01/honor.html

And,  for some music in words and voice, this one is pretty special… Mary ‘s post at http://maryschieferstein.blogspot.com/2013/01/leaving-my-comfort-zone-giveaway.html

(I still need to hook up some speakers to my computer, but from the beauty I found here, I have a feeling her voice and CD match the title of Masterpiece.  Her description of what that music title means alone – see the post she wrote before the one I linked – will lift your hearts!)

If you are like me, you just may find yourself “hooked” to read more of these writers, poets, musicians… 🙂

May we all encourage and lift each other up in these God-sized dreams!

.

photos:  http://www.fotosearch.com

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in One Ribbon at a Time. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sharing a few writer jewels I just “found…”

  1. lolita says:

    Thanks for the links. I will revisit them soon. Indeed they are jewels to refresh our souls.

  2. Lynn Morrissey says:

    Am heading to bed, but will try to check on these tomorrow. I’m loving the generosity and humility in the blogging community! THank you Pam!
    Lynn

    • I thought of you when I read the one about music, knowing your love of song etc.. Written by a young woman maybe close in age to your daughter… sounds like a lovely musician and composer. I think you’ll enjoy the other one on “honor” too. Sleep well tonight!

  3. Sylvia R says:

    So glad you shared these. Blessings to you!

  4. Diane says:

    It’s just like you, Pam, to post about others. I will definitely check them out! Hallelujah!

  5. Pam~
    As always, a beautiful post and wonderful to hear the words of others. I try to “imagine” a flowing mix of beautiful glowing Ribbons-it hits me that an image like this can only come from The Lord.
    Today I dragged myself past the tremendous Pain I am feeling so I could attend the funeral of a dear fellow church member~~~he was one of the WWII Veterans I interviewed and one of the most painful as his heart opened during the interview and years of pain hit him.

    The closer we got to the church, it was as if someone had “turned on the SUN” and a glorious day began to dawn. I looked up at the ceiling to observe a breath-taking stained glass and it hit me~~
    All the colors were swirling together and it gave the appearance of a beautiful mix of “Ribbons of Color” and I felt like my “heavenly Friend” was smiling in glorious delight at the image we all observed today.

    For this brief moment today-I really felt my Pain ease, so I could relax and say a happy Spiritual Goodbye to this dear man. Now he is wrapped in “Ribbons of Color!”

    Blessings to you Pam, and thank you for letting me share.

    Martha

    • I love how the sunlight and the beautiful stained glass window put that image in your heart, Martha! Thank you for sharing that. I know how those moments can take our eyes off pain for a moment and bless us with the joy you describe. May the image of your friend there in heaven’s colors fill you with continual peace. Somehow, I think there are colors in heaven we have yet to see. May you find more ribbons along your year…

  6. Lynn… sounds like you checked them out? Not hard to guess your tastes since we’ve become friends… 🙂

  7. Betty Draper says:

    Pam…God is so good to connect each blogger to exactly to the one they need to hear from. I don’t blog every day but I do read about four or five faithfully since our hearts have been knitted together by the love of Jesus. I will check these post out…always seeking others to read for encouragement. Blessings.

Leave a comment