Autumn’s Prelude Piece

Digital Camera

Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.

~ Revelations, 3:20 KJV

.

a psalm of prelude…

Burnished ambers warm, casting golden crowns… as through stain glass…  round my feet – they sing to me a carol of your arriving, O Lord… both past and to come.   Of counting blessing and holding close starry night, of Bethlehem cradle made home in my heart, of majestic signs foretelling all to come.   They lavish your glory for all to see… calling us to look farther and up to a shining star.   It is never too soon… never too late… to tune our eyes and ears in this time of Heaven’s prelude.  To savor… to partake… to live each day enfolded in grace.

Yes, holding close your Christmas promise, even in the Autumn of our days…

and as I put ideas that seem to come from you unto paper, I pray,

Bless the work of my hands…like your light through a window…

scan0017

my latest Christmas card design

© Pam Depoyan

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To follow my 31-days posts throughout October, simply go to categories on the right of this blog and click on “Autumn Psalmbook“

wpid-screen-shot-2014-10-01-at-1.48.07-pm.pngI am joining hundreds of other bloggers/writers as we write for 31 days in October with The Nester. 

Topic: Inspiration and Faith (My theme: Autumn Psalmbook)

 

 

Pen & Ink Christmas Card Drawing above: mine, all rights reserved. (Please do not copy without permission. Thanks!  :)  )

.

Free Christmas Ornaments Clipart   Looking for a unique style of Christmas Cards this upcoming season?

See my pen & ink HOME PORTRAITS page for purchase details!

.

Sharing with:

Renewed Daily - Recommendation Saturday     Beauty in His Grip Button  Scripture and Snapshot  Give Me Grace  Sunday Stillness with Janis Cox 

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in Autumn Psalmbook and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Autumn’s Prelude Piece

  1. Barbie says:

    Wow, that card is beautiful!

  2. lynndmorrissey says:

    Pam, so lovely. And I appreciate your seeing autumn lead you to Advent to Christmas. I always begin playing CHristmas carold in October, with the leaves turn golden and ruby. I have them llting now–British boys’ choirs, of course! =]
    Love
    Lynni

    • Thanks, Lynni. I don’t like the way things are so commercialized and start way ahead in world standards, and I do separate Christmas out after Thanksgiving…but drawing these cards right now is putting it in my mind too. And it does strike me that all this radiance does point to his coming… I have been known to play Christmas music all times of the year… 🙂 and never too early for that! Hope you can see these photos and images on your computer soon – I think you enjoy this style as I do…

  3. lynndmorrissey says:

    Exactly, Pam. I knew you woudl understand–not about buying and selling, but preparing our hearts and rejoicing in the Lord. Oh…….our computer is so antiquated, and Mike doesn’t ahve the new one up and running, but he’s installed Firefox, so if I go in throuhg that, I’m able to see. PTL! I lvoe your work.
    forgive typos!
    rushed!
    xxoo
    L

  4. lolitaLol says:

    That’s a beautiful open door image, Pam. It also points me to the Knocker of the door of my heart. I am so blessed that He knocked at my door and I opened my door to Him. I pray that more people will open their doors to Him and know Him more deeply. We need also to share and disciple people as Jesus mandates.

    I love autumn even if it is only in my heart and in my mind. Blessings to you, Pam as you continue to bless us with beauty akin to our Savior.

    • Thank you, Lolita. I pray the same. May you someday see Autumn’s colors – maybe visiting your mom, as impossible as it may seem! I think there must be colors in heaven that we have not even imagined… Blessings of all the beauty of His heart on you this week and always…

  5. A Christmas promise in autumn…and remembrance that it’s never too late to look up. Wow Pam! this word is powerful and the artwork gorgeous. Thanks so much for sharing.

Leave a comment