Day 23: When you need to scare away those crows

Digital Camera

What I always feared has happened to me.”

~ Job 3:25, The Living Bible

Note:  Sounds like Job let fear occupy his thoughts and words until it came to pass...”

Day 13: Help me CELEBRATE!

Is a “crow” heckling you with anxious thoughts today?

Has he been cawing worry, worry, worry into your words?

Do you find yourself telling others, “I’m so worried about ______?”

The more we speak out FEAR, do our words, as Job’s,

invite the very harvest we don’t want?

Day 13: Help me CELEBRATE!

Greater than a scarecrow, says the Lord, stand behind My Shield of FAITH.

  • In every battle of words, use it to stop the flaming arrows! [Ephesians 6:16]
  • Hold it up to FEAR and command, “No weapon formed against me will prosper!” [Isaiah 54:17]
  • Tell fear to… BE GONE and it must flee! [Mark 11:24]
  • Refuse to listen to the crow, resist his lies, put praise songs in your mouth and he will scatter! [James 4:7]

.

Do not be as Job in speaking out what you fear, calling it into harvest.

  • No!  Speak out God’s Word, it is the sword I put in your mouth! [Ephesians 6:17]
  • And I will bring forth fruit of My Word into your lifefor no word of My Word will fail to perform what I say! [Isaiah 55:11]

.

Remind the “crow” you follow Me

  • “I [the Lord God] have put My words in your mouth and covered you with the shadow of My hand!” [Isaiah 51:16]
  •  Death stalks in the word of Fear. You find LIFE in My Words.

“The words of a wise man’s mouth are gracious;

but the lips of a fool will swallow up himself.”  [Ecclesiastes 10:12, KJV]

Digital Camera

For in the gospel the righteousness of God is revealed—

a righteousness that is by faith from first to last,

just as it is written:

‘The righteous will live by faith.’”

~ Romans 1:17, NIV

Day 13: Help me CELEBRATE!

Question: Do you know how many times the Lord enjoins us in the Bible NOT to fear?

Answer:  365 times… one per day!

He knows the power of words in our mouths…and calls us to know the same

and be made whole in His Victory!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© Pam Depoyan

photos: mine

scan0006I encourage you to check out the many beautiful, heartwarming or just plain fun October blog series’ participating under a slurry of topic umbrellas at write31days.com

This is day 23 of my fall series – 31 days to An Autumn Harvest of our Words. For these posts, I thought I’d explore a different twist on why our words matter…

Is there a God-established  sowing, reaping and harvesting in our words? 

Especially of His Words, spoken?

To follow this series, it’s important to begin here, A Prequel Post to the Annual Autumn 31 Days Linkup   and then click here for new posts each day:  An Autumn Harvest of our Words

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in An Autumn Harvest of our Words. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment