Bright Promise

A few warm days arrive like hoped for but early guests, and the pear trees burst into bloom with studded branches of blossoms, flocked as if with snowy white clouds dropped from the sky.  They fragrance the circle here deliciously, sparkle and glow and turn in the sunlight casting glory into my room throughout the day in varying shades of  clean and bright and fresh hope.

I love the waving stars and stripes dotting porches here, there.  The splash of heathery pink cherry blossom against the white scalloped lattice work of a porch across the way.   The feathered green hint of leaves appearing in the trees high above rooftops, lifting heads against azure sky… the rounding buds of dogwood now appearing.  All lift me out of blue clouds that seem to want to perch on my spirit and deflate.

Sometimes jewels are hidden in plain sight and we just don’t see until we lean in — gems like the tiny blue-tinted bud vases on the windowsill above, lit from within by snowy reflection.

Hold on, He says.  I’m just beginning to paint a new spring.  Don’t give up declaring and standing in the Word I put in your mouth.  Light…life…healing…  All is bright with My Promise that never fails.    

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

©   Pam Depoyan

About Pam@Writing...Apples of Gold

I love to hear your thoughts, even chat back and forth amongst comments.Won't you join the conversation? :) ..................................................................................................................... May my stories refresh you, like a whisper from our Father's Heart !
This entry was posted in His Cloud Covering. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Bright Promise

  1. Katie says:

    Pam,
    This is SO beautiful:
    “I love the waving stars and stripes dotting porches here, there. The splash of heathery pink of cherry blossom against the white scalloped lattice work of a porch across the way. The feathered green hint of leaves appearing in the trees high above rooftops lifting heads against azure sky and the rounding buds of dogwood now appearing.”
    I suppose since I’m a lover of Spring and a “visual” this image is making me smile a mile wide:)!!
    Gratefully,
    Katie

    • I’m so glad to know it is making you smile so widely today, Katie! 🙂 I’m a visual person too, and spring (along with fall) is a favorite of mine for sure… Plus I guess I am always looking at things around me with an eye to either draw it with pen and pencil or paint it with words… Thank you for your lovely words here!

  2. Heather Hart says:

    What a beautiful picture. Sometimes we forget how important it is to slow down and really appreciate the beauty God created.

  3. We can miss it all, can’t we in our busyness.
    So many gifts to uncover! This line was my favorite, “Sometimes jewels are hidden in plain sight and we just don’t see until we lean in”

    Trying to be more observant:)
    #TellHisStory

  4. Being Woven says:

    Beautiful, beautiful…the blossoms and your words. I had a pear tree once and oh!!!!! Beauty like this! I missed the blue vases until you mentioned them. The beauty we so often miss. Thank you for the reminder.

  5. oooh Pam – I love this …. sometimes jewels are hidden in plain sight – and wow the last little bit you wrote was so powerful as you proclaimed standing on His promises for us. I am so very honored you are linking up with #TuneInThursday blessings

  6. mareedee2016 says:

    I especially love this line that you wrote, “Sometimes jewels are hidden in plain sight, and we just don’t see until we lean in.” I wonder how many gems I miss on a daily basis. Maree

    • I agree… sometimes life is so BIG that we don’t see the subtle that in reality should be so much greater… That line came when I realized I know those little vases are on my windowsill, but still did not see them in the photo till I searched for them. A greater truth.. 🙂 Thanks, Mareedee!

  7. “Paint a new spring!”
    Oh, how I love that image!

  8. Jann Olson says:

    I love Spring! My pear tree is already through blooming. It always saddens me a little to see those gorgeous blossoms leave, but then something else bursts forth. I love how the garden is always changing!! Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

    • Me too… our pear trees here can start later than they have this year, and depending on weather not being overly hot or cold, they last a few weeks… I know what you mean. I hate to see the blossoms go too (though I love to watch them falling)… right now there is a mix of green leaves in them too. Yes, one beauty gives forth to another… Thanks for sharing Jann!

Leave a comment